Discovering Tunes ~ Dangerous steemCreated with Sketch.

in #music6 years ago

I wrote a piece a couple weeks ago about discovering new music through shows and movies. Usually it’s something in the trailer or credits, sometimes just a scene in the show and I find myself totally digging it. I’ll ask my Siri who it is so I can look into it more after I finish watching like a zombie. I have been introduced to so many songs that are on my playlist this way as it’s s positive way to expand your musical horizons. See??? All those hours wasted watching shows has paid off!!! Right?!?

Uh...anyway, I honestly for the life of me cannot remember where I first heard this song but I remember immediately diggin it. So much so that it led me to YouTube to watch the official music video which is just absolutely bananas. Please, do NOT skip over this. Watch the video below and let me know what ya think!!! Not only of the song but the ridiculously funny video.

The song is called “Dangerous” and it’s performed by Big Data and featuring Joywave. Joywave has another batshit insanely awesome video and song that I’ll show soon but first...Dangerous.

Since I first heard this song...I’d guess probably 4 plus years ago, I’ve heard it used in a movie or two, a Taco Bell commercial, and just on the radio which is awesome as it was a weird fringe song at first. Always nice to see a tune you like catch on to be appreciated.

So sit back, relax, and watch for a few minutes. Let me know your thoughts.

Blewitt

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

I think I need to listen more to the music without the video it was way too distracting on the lines of "what am I watching here @blewitt" lol.

😂. This video is solid gold I tell ya!!!

What did I just watch? 😳And WHY??? 😫

Posted using Partiko iOS

Lololololol. Fantastic!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I... I think I need a pair of those shoes...

They are different. 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 16.51% upvote from us for your 1590 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Appreciate it!

im digging it dude!!

good summer tunes for riding in a cabrio hehe
and the video?? shit..its real life man!

Lololol

Glad you appreciate the tune AND the video!

some of my favorite music i discovered via Tony Hawk video games

Omg! That game was such a huge phenomenon. I loved it. But then like everything that’s good, they drove it into the ground.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by blewitt from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63239.86
ETH 2621.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77