The Loner - Gary Moore (Cover) - Remembering my beloved Father

in #music7 years ago (edited)

Hello to all my dear friends Steemians !! Today I want to pay tribute to one of the greatest guitarists of Blues - Rock and Hard Rock of all time: The Great Gary Moore!

On this occasion I want to share with all of you this wonderful song entitled The Loner of the album Wild Frontier one of the most successful of this guitar monster. As a curiosity the album is dedicated to Phil Lynott. Bass player, singer and friend of Gary. The same, belonged to the special band Thin Lizzy.

Source

The first time I heard this wonderful wizard of the strings when I was just 20 years old (I already feel a little old ... Hehehe, I say when I was 20 as it was a century ago) and worked in a musical studio, which at the time was only a rehearsal space.

There I learned everything about the live sound and backline area after its moment of expansion. Which I appreciate infinitely since, all the tool that I acquired over time in what was my home, have helped to build the musician that I am today.

The owner and my friend is a big fan of Gary and he showed me a concert on DVD. The first thing that caught my attention was not his hairstyle and his eighties jacket or that the video reminded me of a Terminator soundtrack, which not only caught my attention, but captivated me beyond what I could imagine, was that sensitivity , love and dedication that Gary gave to this wonderful instrument: The Electric Guitar.

Source

From there I perceived that essence of the soul that every musician impregnates in his instrument, caressing the feelings of all his listeners and giving soft whispers full of notes to his ears. Immediately I became not only a fan of Gary but also a curious to discover what an artist should convey.

For those who have not seen a concert of this great man, just listen to any song and all of you will know and feel what with my few words I try to explain. (I recommend The Messiah Will Come Again).

Strangely every time I hear or interpret this song it reminds me of my late father (MY GREAT HERO), The man who next to my Mother (Thus they were separated as couple, but very close as friends); He gave everything to train me and teach me that in this world we must leave a mark. And a very good one!

I hope you enjoy this wonderful song as much as I do, and if some of you do not know about Gary, please find out by opening your heart, to all of his music.

P.S. Sorry for the mistakes, the emotion and having many memories in my head took me somewhere else.

To you BIG man, that you gave it all to fill with happiness both strangers and acquaintances, that with every gesture you overflowed nobility, empathy and love, thanks for still being and stay in my heart!

All the good that I have, for you!

¡Thank you DAD!



Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @blancokarl to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63569.77
ETH 3424.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50