The Selection of Memorabilia in Hard Rock Cafe, Bangkok (mainly guitars).

in #music7 years ago

I dropped into the Hard Rock Cafe after work on Friday to enjoy a cold beer. I was very impressed with the range and quality of some of the memorabilia they have.



Sorry about the image quality of the pics, it was very dark, with most of the items spotlighted and behind glass. I shot these on my iPhone as best I could. I figure there must be some musicians in steemit who will get a kick out of some of these guitars, I know I did.


DURAN DURAN GIBSON GUITAR

MOTLEY CRUE FENDER GUITAR

BEATLES GIBSON GUITAR

BEACH BOYS STEERING WHEEL

CHEAP TRICK GIBSON GUITAR

KISS IBANEZ GUITAR

ROLLING STONES FENDER GUITAR

STEVE VAI IBANEZ GUITAR

There were also a few more interesting pieces that I didn't get good photographs of, including some kind of jumpsuit worn by Elvis, and some boxing glove belonging to Axl Rose.

HARD ROCK BANGKOK

It's certainly an interesting place to have a drink if you love music history, its just a shame their prices for food and drinks are so very expensive. A glass of beer can cost up to $10US, which is a lot for Thailand. So, I just had my one drink and went on my way. I wouldn't mind going back with a better camera when I have more time.


Click here to:
dd8bd8753d41da7.gif

Sort:  

Oh, man. I love the Beatles. It's awesome that they have a memorabilia of theirs.

Yeah I was pleasantly surprised how many items they had from legends in there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63