Hurt me Song and about music making apps for IOSsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #music7 years ago

A beat I made a few years ago, since then I got better music making gadgets, but I still really like this beat and this neat app, If you have an iPad or and iPhone I suggest checking it out its a bit pricy, but I will also share an alternative that is free !

before I dive into the apps a little about the song and my creative process, most the time when I make art especially music I don't go in with a plan I just try to get a feel for elements I like and to experiment until I find things I like, So with that being said I did not going in with the intent to make a song about heart break it just happened that thats how the elements came to be, the name came after. what would you call it ?

The app I used to make this track is called iKaossilator link here Its made by world renown music equipment manufacturer Korg and based on a physical instrument called the Korg Kaossilator Dynamic Phrase Synthesizer

korg-kaossilator-dynamic-phrase-synthesizer-ko-1-w-original-box-and-manual-4804edf99a053e34cde9ba63d4f7a4cc.jpg

There is a new version kaossilator 2 and kaossilator pro but honestly the app is more than enough.

How it works and why its so cool

IMG_2976.jpg

you have 5 sections to record loops notice the 5 little circles to a maximum of 16 bars, with the pad on top you play instruments and drums you record them... but how does one go about making a song, well here is where the magic comes in

IMG_2977.PNG

you can save these 16 bar loops and then make modification and save another and then record a live performance
you can even select parts from different songs

IMG_2978.PNG

Now for the free app its called figure its totally free ! get it here

Sort:  

Pretty awesome not going to lie

Thx is cool... thx for share..

friends are very good post I really like.

@reported has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

this is really nice from you i like it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67334.64
ETH 3519.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10