Learning Piano? Here's An Exercise That Will Build Speed, Strength, Coordination & Dexterity!

in #music7 years ago (edited)

Good morning everyone. This is a Hanon piano exercise that will build speed, strength, coordination and dexterity in your fingers and hands. If you do this every time you sit down at the piano you will notice a difference after just a few practises. You may feel an ache in your hands and wrists, this is a good thing. It's like your taking your hands for a workout in the gym. Make sure you keep the tempo nice and even.

Thanks for watching. Please upvote and follow for more tutorials. @birdistheword

Sort:  

Nice tutorial, this will really help me out.
Thanks :)

No problem, glad to be of service

Ah the good ole Hannon drills is what my teach called em. They are great for practicing scales as well, I like c minor in this excercise, it just flows. CDEbFG#Bb

Nice I haven't tried them in Minor keys. I'll have to give that a go!

What a great piano exercise video! An excellant tutorial! Nicely done!

Thanks crystalpacheco thanks for watching

wow I was really looking for it, now my search has ended.

Glad to help. Thanks for watching :)

Going to show this to my daughter - she's just starting out on piano. Thank you.

Excellent, it will help her lots. Check out my other video's as well, especially this one on how to learn ALL the Major & Minor chords with one simple trick https://steemit.com/music/@birdistheword/1-simple-trick-to-learn-all-the-piano-chords-piano-basics

Thanks, will do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63423.66
ETH 3077.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87