You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Gospel According to Jovi

in #music6 years ago

So. Now I'm going to be singing/humming/thinking "Tommy used to work on the docks....." The rest of he day!

Thanks for a great tribute to a wonderful band. I mean, they'll never be the Rolling Stones, but mighty good.

Sort:  

@bigtom13 I was going to write a tribute to The Rolling Stones, but there is just way too much to say about them! I have been working on this piece for a couple of weeks now and got such writer's block because I wanted it to be "perfect" and as I re-read it, I can see some imperfections in it and before I take on The Rolling Stones, I really need to brush up a bit on my writing and get it more polished, but thank you so much for the compliment.

I have listened to this band since I was a pre-teen and they seem to never go out of style! :)

So. The pros that I work with have a sort of rule. Over 1000 words and it gets split in two. Or three or 4 or whatever.

Just think: You could have Rolling Stones-The Early Years, Rolling Stones-The Hottest Band on Earth and Rolling Stones-The mummification of Kieth Richards or some such :)

This is so weird that I didn't see this as a reply or I would have replied sooner! I could do a series on a band. That is a good idea. Because, let's face it, if I ever intend on doing a band that has been around for over 60 years, or 70 years, it will have to be epic and I do not know if I am up for that challenge just yet. Maybe in time when I feel more comfortable with my writing skills.

Thanks for the encouragement and the idea. It's a great one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63314.98
ETH 3233.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88