You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Music - That Crazy Rock N Roll Through the Ages

in #music6 years ago

I'd argue with at least some of your choices, but this is a really good list. I don't think the 50s is all Elvis, he was a kind of clean cut Army boy. I'm thinking Jerry Lee Lewis. Dylan is hard to argue with, but Neil Young moved the needle even in the 60s.

Not my point. Point is this is a darn good article and very well thought out. Thank you for it.

Sort:  

I know, I know. I had a very hard time choosing between Jerry and Elvis, but again, if I'd gone with all the ones I wanted to mention, I would've been stuck writing forever! :D Now, Neil Young...hmm I must admit, I've never been a huge Young fan, for some reason, although whenever I listen to him, I love him, lyrics, voice, everything. It's very weird...
Thank you, I'm really glad you liked it!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55910.18
ETH 2507.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27