You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Music - Legacy of the Rhyme

in #music6 years ago

Wow. What a moving story. Just thank you for it.

I wasn't remotely around the music business, but I was an athlete. I came back to the dugout one day muttering about a 'lucky pitch'. My coach and mentor quietly took me aside and explained a thing to me. He said "That wasn't a lucky pitch. He made that pitch because he'd practiced it a million times and used it at just the right time. A thing you will have to learn is that all those lucky people in the world just work harder than you do."

I've never forgotten. I've been beat (many times) since then, but it was never because I wasn't prepared. That coach gave me my 'On the Record' moment and it's lasted better than 50 years. I'm lucky (that word) to have gotten it.

Thanks for sharing the 'On the Record' philosophy. I really appreciate it.

Sort:  

That's an awesome quote from your coach. We both agree with him and sure wish I got to see you play :) Hope you've been great Tom and have an outstanding weekend.

"Extremely glad you enjoyed the story..."
Wishing you the best, @stewsak

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65306.74
ETH 3488.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51