Tedschi-Trucks Band - August 2017 @ the Kettlehouse Amphitheater

in #music7 years ago (edited)

My son, @jakeybrown, and I attended a concert by the Tedschi-Trucks Band at the recently constructed Kettlehouse Amphitheater, outdoor events theater in August 2017. This is a really neat venue, located near Missoula, Montana at a little town called Bonner, with the Clark Fork River and mountains behind it, it is an awesome venue for music in the summer months. Kettlehouse Brewery, a popular Montana brewery, is the owner of this and they have part of their brewing operations on the same property.

Panorama Shot of the Venue
IMG-2454.JPG

The Tedschi-Trucks band was the main artist but Hot Tuna and The Wood Brothers played opening sets. We had seats on the sloped grass open seating area, there was a middle section with tables and seat and then the front area, or Pit, had regular seating. The summer of 2017 in Montana was very smokey as the state was on fire, you can see some of the smoky haze in the photo right distant. The concert was sold out but we missed most of Hot Tuna's set because we underestimated how long it would take us to get into the amphitheater. I had ordered tickets on-line and arranged to pick they up at Will Call. The Will Call line was long and moving really slow.

I took a few short videos of the band, sorry for the poor sound but the audience was pretty rambuntious:

Tedschi-Trucks Band

Tedschi-Trucks Band with Hot Tuna

Here are a couple of other Tedschi-Trucks videos, they are a premier jam band. I really enjoy their music.

Keep on Growing-Boston

Here's one with the Wood Brothers, taken a week after the concert we saw as part of the same tour, the Wheels of Soul Tour.
Sweet Virginia - Red Rocks Amphitheater

Heres one with Hot Tuna, the week before we saw them, you can hear thunder crackling in the background.
The Sky Is Crying -Red Rocks

Hope you enjoyed this post about the Kettlehouse Amphitheater in Montana. An awesome venue, so if you get a chance to see a concert there don't hesitate. Let me know if you enjoy TTB music or have been to similar concerts of venues.

Thanks much, @bigskycustoms!!

Sort:  

Nice pictures. Live music is the best. I have a couple of Susan t.'s CDs before Trucks, she just has a nice, almost growling voice. You might enjoy checking out some Tab Benoit YouTube stuff from live gigs. I really enjoy his interaction with the audience as well. Last time I took my sons to a concert it was George Thorogood. It's fun with kids. Peace out, Dude. :-))

Awesome, I have seen George at least 3 times, including in 1979, that was an awesome concert, small venue at Montana State, 4 encores! I have most of Tab's CDs, and have seen him live once. He is really talented. TTB can get a little carried away with the jams but I like their music.

Shit! Montana gets all the concerts. :-)) Ok, I'll try another: Tommy Castro, out of San Francisco....

Ive not seen Tommy but I have several CDs . I have a pretty extensive CD collection, I love blues rock/guitar blues, so I have most of those guys.

Man, you've seen a lot of them. Tommy I've seen a couple of times and he's great. I saw him opening for Marshall Tucker 10 or so years ago. I haven't seen Tab, but I have a daughter who lives in Mississippi, so when I go there I'll try to find him. I'm not much for live venues anymore. Just the accustics and the feel. Love to see Tab in a club. Or Tommy. Always looking for new people tho.

Check my metal contribution to detlev's metal post. Let me know...

Ill check it out. I posted one last week but never heard anything.

that is going way back. Old school. I posted an old school metal song. From my college days.

Your post received an upvote by the @illuminati-Inc music curation team and its partner @curie.

You may consider voting for the Curie witness; all witness payouts are used to fund Curie operations including but not limited to more than 10 curation teams (vote here).

Thank you for the upvotes, and I have already voted for the Curie witness.

Super and thanks for your support!

Ya, this was a pretty good time, only downer was that crazy wind coming down the canyon. Hopefully Kettlehouse has some new concerts coming up this year worth going to

Yeah forgot about the wind, plus it got pretty cool after the sun went down

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.65 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.13
Server time: 20:38:06
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 131.00/200.00
Total Photos: 24
Total comments: 3
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.30 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

Thank you for participating in #smartphonephotography

You have earned 5.70 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.14
Server time: 01:05:24
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 136.70/200.00
Total Photos: 25
Total comments: 3
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.09 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62164.65
ETH 2439.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67