Original Music: My Blackened Metal Style

in #music7 years ago

My new band (Bellower) will be entering the studio shortly and I'm extremely excited to share that music once we have recordings. In my old band (Krakatoa) you can hear my black metal influences and this is something I've expanded on greatly with my new music.

As a teaser (sort-of) for music from Bellower, I would like to share more music from Krakatoa. I believe these songs in particular have the most black metal influence and will be closest to what I'm writing now in terms of evil riffage!

This first song is the 1st of two songs about giant wasps and how they fight bees (look it up, it is extremely metal). On a cool side note, the original art for this album was done by Jim Lawson of Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles fame. He is a friend of mine and a great guy so go check out his art!

This next one is another blackened Krakatoa song. This album was about a snake oil salesman dying from malaria. The black metal tones are prominent in the beginning.

I can honestly say that the music from my new band will be blacker, more evil, and more epic than anything I've previously written. Stay tuned!

Follower Bellower's progress on our FB page: https://www.facebook.com/Bellower.Metal/
Follow me on Twitch and catch my next stream:

Sort:  

sounds great and I love the artwork. looking forward to hearing the new stuff....I'm a big fan of things on the blacker side \m/
following!

Thanks, I just want to make people bang their heads and mosh like there's no tomorrow 😁💀

This is how to start a morning. Love the blackened death sound, but as much also the influences of melo death and a hint of old school. I'm looking forward to hearing Bellower. More black, you say? You have my attention!

\m/ \m/

Congratulations @big-lou! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Man Krakatoa almost killed my headphones... when the voice kicked in.. i did not expect it... hahahhahaha badass

gotta keep it brutal

Better than I was expecting tbh. Solid composition and the vocals are well done.

Thanks!

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @Meno from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67120.19
ETH 3459.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72