Heavy Metal Monday! #3steemCreated with Sketch.

in #music7 years ago (edited)

If robots actually rise up and shit, ya think we actually have a chance?

Heavy Metal Monday!

If you recognize the guitar in the picture, you may already know who this weeks band is.  This band has been touring like crazy for 45 years!  This week it's Metallica!


Source


Metallica released **Hardwired... to Self-Destruct** back in November, and Spit Out The bone is the last song on the album..  I wasn't the biggest fan of the album at first, but I also couldn't stop listening to it.  It's grown on me the last couple months and I'm 3 songs in to learning the rhythm guitar for every song on the album.  I couldv'e picked any song off of this album to recommend to you, but I chose this song for one simple reason.  IT &$%@&# SLAYS!  


Source

Stripped of all flesh and emotion, this beauty just assaults your very humanity for over 7 minutes, even more so if you watch the video as well!  Metallica is the band that got me into metal, and I'm still in awe that at over 50 years old they wrote the song I'm sharing with you today.  This thing is crazy!  I really liked the Death Magnetic album, but this album has an energy that compells me to head bang along with it.  One day I will have the rhythm for this mastered, and rock out James Hetfield style.  If only I could downstrum as fast... he's a fricken machine!





So, there's Spit Out the Bone! Feel free to tell me what you think of the song in the comments, or share a song of your own :D

Sort:  

Excellent post dear friend @ bidnat, great video congratulations

This song kicks butt and the video is a mini movie! It's great to hear Metallica still rocking very hard and fast!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.21
ETH 3068.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81