Details On Chris Cornell Cemetery Statue Revealed

in #music7 years ago (edited)

I was listening to some Chris Cornell (love that picture above with him and Chester Bennington, btw), some David Cook (who Chris Cornell helped pen the song 'Light On' with), and some others while I worked and then I was doing some googling about King Chris, when I stumbled upon this gem:

https://www.alternativenation.net/new-details-chris-cornell-cemetery-statue-revealed/

It explains how there is going to be a memorial statue that will be built at the Hollywood Forever Cemetery for him! :) I'm super excited about that, as it is a great tribute to Chris Cornell, who was loved by many, myself included, was a defining voice in Rock Music, and one of the best voices of a generation imo. It's going to take at least 6 months apparently, but I think that's okay, since it is important they get it right for the legend! I'm super excited to see it once it's done. I really wish I could have been in California to pay my respects during his funeral, but I will one day for sure (once I make it big on Steemit and can afford a ticket haha)! :)

I thought of Chris today when I heard 'Light On' by David Cook and remembered that Chris was the co-author, so I searched around and also found this amazing tribute to him by David Cook a couple days after his death:

About halfway through the song, you're going to get a great surprise if you love Chris Cornell that almost brought the crowd to tears (or at least choked me up haha).

I also found a live version of Chris singing the song:

Sort:  

Im getting more upset that so many singers especially lead singers from popular bands are doing what Chris did... It really seems to be a trend starting with Pete Hamm of Badfinger. In fack they lost two members the same way exactly when Tom Evens also did it. Brad Delp from Boston and the list goes on and on..

Yeah, agreed. :(

great post, biddle as usual!

Thanks! :)

nice i love it i just upvoted could you upvote me too https://steemit.com/comedy/@balowoxy/every-recess-ever

sure thing! :)

Thats awesome. I saw him live back in 07 at linkin parks project revolution. I cant believe theyre both gone now.

That's so fricken awesome! I wish I could have seen either of them, let alone both! and yeah, it's wicked sad that they're gone.

Yeah I would have never thought they would both go out the way they did. Im lucky to have seen them both at the same concert.

Yeah, I was surprised. I knew they could be dark at times, but they were so awesome and so many people loved them, that I thought that would keep them around.

This post has received a 0.28 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @binkley.

Gracias por la moneda. Tu eres un roboto simpatico! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64202.90
ETH 3439.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59