Hamilton: An American Musical | Opinion

in #music6 years ago (edited)
This is some of those masterpieces that you don't expect... Even if you don't know much about U.S. history it is such a remarkable story to truly enjoy and LEARN!



Source

I am not a historian, but I love a story well told.

Alexander Hamilton is one of the founder fathers of the United States. The only founder father that wasn't a ruler, he was born in extreme poverty and with his intellect, he could manage to BUILD and CREATE something unique and permanent; all this with his superpower, writing.

The U.S. History is very important in UNIVERSAL HISTORY... Well, when I said universal history I'm talking about history on this planet, the earth. Why is it important? Because it was the revolution before THE French revolution, Alexander Hamilton was Scotsman, Scotland has an exceptional history of the search for independence and freedom. On the U.S. Perhaps was a revolution focus on money at first by the taxes issues but in my opinion, money is important, it might damage us, especially, the poor people.

To have a revolution you must have the courage and a strong desire to correct what is wrong... And you must KNOW what is wrong.

But I will talk about this musical...
The Autor, Lin-Manuel Miranda is the man behind Alexander Hamilton... What I'm trying to say is he wrote and compose Hamilton and he PLAYS Hamilton. Lin-Manuel is also who compose the soundtrack of Moana (Disney know what is doing)



Source

This musical has become so popular that even at YouTube there are many works as tribute made by fans...

I'll show you one. *SPOILER ALERT*

If you like this, you should see the entire musical. I love all the songs; the lyrics are just so full of genius.

This musical has several messages. How the immigrants help to build a nation, love, family, forgiveness, how politics/politicians should be... And please… stop me before I spend an hour or two writing about this.

Thanks for your time


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65682.90
ETH 3579.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51