Rapthursday - "RTJ" Run the Jewels

in #music6 years ago (edited)

It´s Thursday again so it is time for some Rap Music

Today it will get a bit rougher as my usual Rapthursday contribution.

Since they released their first Album in 2013 I´m following Run the Jewels,
as they are one of the best Rap Duos I know

They already released their third Album and hopefully their will be 4th Album soon


Just recently they released a new Music Video featured by Rick and Morty, an American adult animated science fiction comedy series. The video is pretty cool!!

Steemitbanner 2.jpg

Sort:  

These guys are awesome. They are coming to Detroit soon with Lorde. I'm hoping to get some tickets. Thanks for sharing.

yes they are. would love to see them live.

Never heard from them before but i damn like it! 😎
If you don't mind I will post it in my newest project #worldofhiphop
which you can see here: World of HipHop

yes sure no worries. make sure to download their 3 albums. they should be for free I always download it from the website.

Good selection. I love RTJ!! I got to see them live at the beginning of 2017 at a venue called The Norva in Norfolk Virginia. They killed it.
. . . . . .👁
. . . . . .❤
. . . . 👉 👊
. . . . . . . .📿

thanks @farleywasgod. yeah I love them! Just after the first album I realized that Killer Mike featured many Outkast songs in the past

I had heard that yhey both had rap careers before RTJ but I had no idea that killer mike was on any tracks with Andre 3000 and Big Boy. Dude thats epic I jam some Outkast. Was he on any tracks on Stankonia? That's mt favorite Outkast album.

I´m not sure about Stankonia. Make sure to check them all out. EL-P is a fucking awesome solo artist.

I had heard that yhey both had rap careers before RTJ but I had no idea that Killer Mike was on any tracks with Andre 3000 and Big Boy. Dude thats epic I jam some Outkast. Was he on any tracks on Stankonia? That's mt favorite Outkast album.

I only knew them through the rick and morty video.

just saw the video few days ago. pretty cool!

Successful post today, good luck @betterthanhome

If you like them you should check out Action Bronson. You wont be disappointed.

I know him, he is really good as well. should listen to it again

He has a good number of awesome tracks. check out: The Symbol, Actin Crazy, baby blue, his entire Blue Chips album is dope AF and my favorite track by him is one called Bird on a Wire(it has this badass 90s vibe to it).
Also check out Chance the Rapper as well as Childish Gambino as both are amongst my favorite rappers. Sorry to blow you up with so many suggestions but I love hip-hop and sharing cool tunes. If you jam RTJ and know about Action Bronson then you're my kind of people. Let me know if there's any must see artists you can suggest.

no worries, it´s always good to learn about new artists. I know chance and childish, will check out the rest as well. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60646.47
ETH 3379.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51