Broadway Scenes: Out Tonight [RENT]

in #music6 years ago


Hi friends!!

So, this is going to be a new musical series I am going to make.

I got kind of sick of just sitting in front of the computer karaoke style, so I am making reenactments of different musical scenes!

It kind of satiates my need to be in musicals, and allows me to sing and act in parts I may never be typically cast for!

Today I present myself in the role of Mimi from RENT!

She is a young, exotic dancer who finds out she has AIDS and basically doesn't give a shit about doing crazy things.

RENT is one of my favorite shows, and Mimi one of my favorite parts! She is just uninhibited and I love that!

Anyway, this is like the gutsiest thing I have done on here, so I hope you like it! Way out of my comfort zone achieved! Yay! :)

Hope you all had a Marvelous Monday!

  • Beth

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

You definitely have a lot of talent @bethwheatcraft. Awesome song!

Hey you! Thanks so much! I see it didn't go over very well, but I am finally doing what I really want to and don't really care! Hahaha.

Well that's all that matters :)

I got on Discord to check on you! I was worried! :/

Aww thanks Beth. I am A-OK! :D

Wow! You rock!! Love it. I got goosebumps.

Aw, you're so sweet! Thanks so much!

Definitely one of my favourite musicals!

Yeah, it got me through a lot of sad times in high school! Hahah.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64036.76
ETH 2647.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78