In the Right Place (Steemit version) (©2018 Bennett italia)

in #music7 years ago (edited)


This is a song I wrote and recorded for one of the Songwriters' Challenges on Steemit. I like the raw, intimate quality of this take. Sometimes rough edges can be a good thing ;) Hope you enjoy it!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

IN THE RIGHT PLACE

You're just you
I'm just me
There's nothing more
Here to see

You're over there
And I'm over here
Just a girl and a boy
Acting awkward and weird

But in the right place
At the right time
We could be so much more than you and I
We could be so much more then the sum of our parts
So much more than just two pieces of a broken heart

In the right place

So what if I like you
More than you know?
What if you like me too?
If it begins to show?

Love can be so inconvenient
But you're too beautiful
And if you look at me like that again
I might forget my self control

But in the right place
At the right time
We could be so much more than you and I
We could be so much more then the sum of our parts
So much more than just two pieces of a broken heart

In the right place

Oh but this isn't the place it isn't the time
To make a move now could ruin lives
Better off leaving well enough alone
And alone is how I feel when I see him in your arms

But You're just you
I'm just me
There's nothing more
Here to see

You're over there
And I'm over here
Just a girl and a boy
Acting awkward and weird

In the right place
At the right time
We could be so much more than you and I
We could be so much more then the sum of our parts
So much more than just two pieces of a broken heart

In the right place

©2018 Bennett Italia

Sort:  

You make such awesome, heartfelt, and soulful songs! Great job Bennett, my first comment and upvote goes out to you and your integrity as a person and artist!

I'm glad that you have been writing more in a short amount of time too, yay gaining creative inertia! :)

Jennay!!! Wow you're here 😃

(Everybody, this is my friend Jennay, she's awesome).

Thanks for listening to my songs, I'm so glad you like them!

Can't wait to see and hear what you're going to do on here. Are you going to do Open Mic?

Following you of course 😉

Continue sharing your talent here bro. Hope you’ll never get tired of pursuing your dreams and who you wanted to be. Great song! Job well done.

Thanks @oscargabat, glad you enjoyed it! I do ❤ writing songs 😉

Following you :)

nicee

Thanks! Glad you liked it :)

following you :)

Sounds good man, don't worry about the video quality, the sound and soul matter

Thanks @damirb! Glad you like it.

I feel the same way. Just so the quality is decent enough to get the sound and soul across! Apparently it is ;)

Following you :)

Wow. What a last thing to hear before hitting the hay. This is so beautiful, inspiring, sweetly sad. Really happy to have your talent on Steemit and over at the Isle. Just incredible work, really!

I'm so grateful for the kind feedback! You made my night :) Thanks Jess! Sweet dreams 🌛

The @OriginalWorks doesn't work on posts less than 50 words in length.
To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

This is really good , I could feel you.

That... is the highest possible praise. Thank you ❤

following you :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @bennettitalia to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39