Never-Before-Heard Song by Me, Kylie Minogue & my 7 year old niece!

in #music6 years ago (edited)

96425696.jpg

One of the most exciting things for me about Steemit is sharing some special treats for you guys that no-one has heard before! This weird experiment has been sitting on my hard drive for about 15 years. Never heard...until now...

One rainy afternoon in Sydney, I wrote a song with my then 7 year old niece, Jacinta Reuben - a song about...rain. Then, of course, I asked the biggest Australian pop star of all time, Miss Kylie Minogue, to sing the song. And it has sat on my hard drive for about 15 years since then. So there you go. You heard it here first... a song co-written by myself and my 7 year old niece, performed by Kylie Minogue. Logical.

Produced by Sqeak-E-Clean/Sam Spiegel

Follow me for daily blogs, videos, songs, thoughts, dreams and other wierdness
@benleemusic

Sort:  

Mate that song is adorable. I’m so impressed that you got Kylie to sing it. :)

Its fun to craft strange realities!

this is so very cool! i love it. congrats she sounds lovely and works the lyrics fun

Saw her on a UK Christmas special, closing act in a big, white fur.
Forgot how fond I am. Beautiful lady.

GOAT

This is so awesome. I am a massive Kylie fan.

aren't we all??

Out come the hidden gems. This was very cool. And well produced. And to think she was locked up with those Stock, Aitken And Watermen crew instead of making music with you and your niece. Oh well, at least you managed to secure this one :)

Thanks for sharing. A fellow Aussie following you now on Steemit (when once I listened to you on JJJ).

It was a little after that, shed already done her Nick Cave thing and Manic Street Preachers thing. But she is such a genuinely great sport! Thanks

She is a great sport. And a great talent. To survive in the industry for so long, and keep producing takes some doing. Thanks again for the share.

And welcome to Steemit :)

Hey man, good to see you here. Why do we always end up in the same amazing places. Loving this song too. Hope to see you soon.

Thats awesome! What a great surprise. Happy to be connected in this radical place!

Greetings. Your posts have grabbed our attention! We would like to reward you for your excellent contribution to the Steemit community with a TROPHY TOKEN! Please reply with your Bitshares address or contact us on Discord @TrophyToken.
trophy4.png

very funny Ben -- good to come across you here - i am a Sydney based amateur musician and artist - i follow you now - please connect by following me too - all the best- David

Awesome! Look forward to seeing your work

thanks for showing interest - it does motivate me to share one of my songs - i will put up one in about 20mins , good on you Ben

Made me smile. Thanks for sharing. Your niece must have been so excited to have Kylie sing this! Perfect day to listen to it as I just booked flights back to Australia after living abroad for ... 12 years

Safe travels back home. Yes, Jacinta is about 26 now (I think?) and it is a cool part of her childhood that we did this!

What a beautiful little gem of a song @benleemusic. Thanks for sharing.

Glad you enjoyed it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64835.34
ETH 3516.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36