Music is Food for the Soul|| Promoting Steem on Twitter; Ascetic Hedonist Coming Soon

in #music5 years ago (edited)

Music has underrated power, the ability of a musician to connect with one’s soul has baffled me for many years. There have been difficult moments in my life that I found my escape embedded in a rhythmic compilation of sounds that heals the soul. It only takes a few seconds for me to connect with a song and that is irrespective of the genre or language. I can’t place my finger on what exactly I like about songs but I guess it’s a combination of various factors.

Sometimes, I find myself connecting with a song based on my mood. I’ve had songs that I skipped or deleted, only to hear them in a different mood and totally love it. Morgan Page’s song titled Addicted comes to mind. I don’t even know how it got into my library but I remember it was sometime in 2018 that it came up in my playlist on shuffle while feeling a bit down about life. I can't remember what I was going through that period but I know late 2018 is marked by this song. It picked me up when I was feeling down and holds a special place in my heart.

Perhaps it's hereditary or maybe its an acquired taste from our society but I have noticed that there are tunes I immediately connect with. That was the case with Chuawana by King Monanda, a song I only heard 30seconds of from a post on Instagram then located it the old fashioned way because I don't use Shazam or any other fancy music finding app. The song has risen to the top of my playlist. Oh, I forgot to mention its actually ina foreign language that I don't speak or understand a word of.

Connecting with a song is a truly magical feeling and when the mood, tune, and lyrics come together, I get sucked into a music-induced trance. One of my favourite songs of all time is Dear Boy by Avicii and I dare say, it is what I’d define as a perfect song. The song came into my life by chance, playing on my friend's laptop and catching my attention during the electronic beat solo. While listening to this song, I felt a deep sense of sadness and for a moment, empathized with Avicii’s sadness that led to his suicide. The lady featured had the perfect pitch and blend that combined with the electronic tune that made my eyes watery on one occasion that I can only classify as tears from my soul.

Rest in Peace Avicii

This tribute got me feeling emotional

Promoting Steem on Twitter

Promoting Steem is a collective effort and people like @stephenkendal @theycallmedan @ocd @clixmoney and a host of others are constantly spreading the word about the platform. If you're on Twitter, please come join the party. All you have to do is include or follow either of #steem, #posh #steemit, and #steempeak tags to meet other Steemians there and keep the conversation flowing.

  • Join the "I ❤ Steem" hosted by @stephenkendal by including the phrase "I ❤ Steem" to your Twitter name
    Screenshot (362).png

  • Gained 6 more followers to get my follower count to 1042 from Steem and related activity.

  • Promote your Steem content on Twitter using #posh and #steem or #steempeak tag. Sponsored by @ocdb @ocd

  • Use the tag #promo-steem on your steem articles and posts that have to do with promoting steem on other platforms. Sponsored by @theycallmedan

  • In the last 24 hours, my interaction with Steem content on Twitter has created 845 impressions
  • Ascetic Hedonist will be signing up later today thanks to Steem promotion through normal interactions. Check the third tweet on the list
    Screenshot (363).png

My Strategy is to;

  • Interact with tweets related to steem
  • Interact with people promoting their Steem content on Twitter

Here are Tweets to interact with
https://twitter.com/belemo__/status/1203920010441347072
https://twitter.com/TheycallmeDan_/status/1203759025164173312
https://twitter.com/steem_up/status/1203754493894115329

You can also find me on;

Twitter

LinkedIn

web counter
web counter

Sort:  

That King monada record is a hit!

One of my favourites. Funny thing is that he didn't actually put so much thought into making it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62631.34
ETH 2454.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62