10 WORST Responses You Get, When You Reveal You Are A Metalhead REPOST

in #music7 years ago (edited)

I've decided to repost one of my first posts here on steemit.
Just got home from a beer with my friends and while i was walking home of'course i got some weird looks by mostly older people probably because i have long hair and i was wearing a Marduk - Fuck Me Jesus t-shirt so i thought i'd make a post about some of the worst responses you get after revealing you're a metalhead.

1 DOESN'T THIS MUSIC JUST GIVE YOU A HEADACHE?

Yes mate i really love listening to something that gives me headache and i'm a masochistic. Really? Of'course NOT! This is
the kind of music it really gets me relaxed especially when i'm pissed off so no it does NOT give me a headache!

sds.jpg

2 YOU DO KNOW THAT'S NOT A REAL MUSIC, RIGHT?

Excuse me? And the music that plays on the radio ALL THE FUCKIN' TIME (no offense to all who listen to that kind of music i have nothing against you) is called real music? Really? You know how many hours, practice, sweat, money, patience and determination this musicians had to put in ?!?! It CANNOT compare to anything that plays on the radio today!
And if you don't get this they i'm really sorry for you!

asd.jpg

3 YOU'RE A SATANIST THEN RIGHT?

Yep nice guess mate! I worship satan, drink blood, sacrifice virgin girls to the dark lord and burn churches! You have got to be kidding me :D I was born a Christian, i'm baptised and everything (although i had nothing to say cuz i was still a baby so now i'm atheist i only believe in nature and what i can see with my own eyes) and 99,9% of metal musician ARE NOT satanist they just like to put satanism and things like that in their lyrics so the song becomes darker and more evilish.

prenos.jfif

4 IS THAT WHY YOU WEAR ALL BLACK?

Well when i get this line from someone i don't argue and just say yes. I like black color (although it's not actually a real color :D ) and that's it.

images.jfif

5 AREN'T YOU A BIT TOO OLD TO BE LISTENING TO HEAVY METAL?

That question is not ment for me directly because i'm 22 (but i'm into metal since i was 11) but i have a lot of older friends who are into metal their whole life so NO you're never too old for metal. NEVER. Metal is not just music it's a way of life! Metal fans have one of the strongest bonds and are one of the friendliest people you'll ever met so no you're never too old because it's a fuckin' way of life!

elder-metal-heads.jpg

6 LOOK AT THIS GUY HE MUST BE INTO DRUGS!

What? Just because i'm dressed in black have long (CLEAN) hair and i wear metal t-shirt that makes me a drug addict? Haha! For your information i don't do drugs i don't even smoke weed. I do smoke cigarettes and drink alcoholbut who doesn't!

asdsd.jfif

7 SO METAL SHOW IS ONE OF THOSE SHOWS WHERE EVERYONE IS PUSHING AND PUNCHING EACHOTHER?

Nope. Well yes but it's not what you think! First of all it's called mosh pit and there are some rules (Unwritten but every metalhead knows them). If you fall everyone steps back and they all pick you up. If you accidentaly hit someone they just give you a high five and you both get back into the pit! And if you have a broken rib or a bloody nose after the show that's fuckin' awesome 'cause you know you had a time of your life!

df.jfif

8 DO YOU EVEN UNDERSTAND WHAT THEY'RE SAYING?

Yes! As a matter of fact i do! Because when i listen to a certain song i listen to it with my heart not so i have something to listen to. There are certain bands that you simply cannot understand what they are saying but then you read the lyrics and follow them through the song and then you know!

gg.jfif

9 YOU'LL GO TO HELL BECAUSE YOU LISTEN TO DEVILS MUSIC!

Okay i had some people (they were probably religious fanatics) saying this crap and how god will punish me and that there's still time to confese my sins and stop listening to metal. I'm just like okay dude i have nothing against you but what the actual fuck? Are you serius? I am willing to bet my life on that you have a lot more skeletons in your closet than i do so please stop with this preaching bullshit and just go away.

j.jfif

10 I'M REALLY INTO METAL ASWELL, LOOK I BOUGHT A NIRVANA SHIRT AT H&M!

Okay first of all i have nothing against you and second of all i'll not start explaining why Nirvana is not metal and why you're not a metalhead but okay i listen to some of nirvana's songs aswell so i just smile and say that's awesome :D

10246083_hi.jfif

Resteem if you agree!
So that's some of the responses metalhead often get. I really put a lot of effort into this post so i hope you guys will like it!

Sort:  

I've been in the metal/heavier music scene for a while and I can relate to a lot of what you've said. Admittedly when I first got into music with screaming I thought it was horrible and remember thinking that the vocalists sounded like they were vomiting haha. Now though, it's all I listen to, and the technical ability of the bands is so much more rewarding than the mainstream garbage on the radio. Thanks for sharing!

Exactly! No problem mate!

Follow me and follow you.
We all need to work together to earn money.
thanks for sharing!

I agree with both, The Post and Comment :) Follow me and upvote me, I will return the same @revealmoney

Upvoted & RESTEEMED!

haha

I think some of these responses are required from the moment you start transforming into a punk/metalhead/mosher in high school!

Indeed hahaha :D

That's one funny thing about metal heads, some old-school people find them scary-looking, but actually most of them are some of the friendliest and considerate people you'll ever meet! Even when bashing each other in the mosh pit, hehe...

Yep this is 150% correct! :D

I so agree with this post, it's true and funny at the same time, def gonna resteem it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66847.77
ETH 3497.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89