You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "When We Were Young" An original song

in #music6 years ago

Hey, saw this post in the approved section in the Curie discord room. Congratulations! I actually put on my earphones to listen to your song. It's cool! I wish I could play an instrument, I think it's pretty cool to create music. I am definitely too tone deaf to sing along, but I enjoy listening to music.

Stopping by to give my congrats. :)

Sort:  

W, thanks, BeeYOU!!! I reaaly appreciate that. Yes, I would highly suggest to ANYONE to learn an instrument--if I ever have kids, they are gonna play at least something (of course, unless they just absolutely hate music lol). And I believe being "tone deaf" is a misnomer. Most people are not truly tone deaf--if they were, they wouldn't be able to tell when a song sounds "good" or not! In other words, there is just a disconnect between what you hear and your ability to mimic or reproduce that sound... Singing is still something quite dififcult for me (hopefully my little mistakes here and there weren't too jarring through your headphones lol). I still struggle to get the sound I want. Anyway. Thanks again!!!!

I already see my son head bopping along to the music I try to expose him too...all happy and positive ones of course. I want to see if he is interested in learning the piano, guitar or violin. We went to a Christmas concert with a solo violinist and he mimics the violin action every time I say violin! He's only two. :)

I enjoy music but can't carry a tune worth my life. In my mind, I have awesome taste in music, but that's the egotistical part of me saying the wonderful things about myself. :)

You did great. The fact that you wrote a song, sang a song, and put yourself out there is amazing. It would be nice if you find a female singer and do a duet too. Some duets can be quite beautiful, but I am partial to male singers. :)

Funny you say that bc one of my other songs, I actually envision a female voice with me on the chorus--haven't found the right person yet, though. (people--especially musicans--can be so hard to work with !! ;)) . But that's adorable--I can just see the little guy nodding his head to the beat lol . That's a good sign--I was the same. Even as infant, my parents said I gravitated toward instruments and music--although it never really clicked till I picked up the ol' six-string :)

Great to know it’s a good sign!

And I'm tellin ya: Anyone can sing--they just tell themselves they can't, and/ or don't really try and practice. The human voice is one of the most tempermental instruments we have... it's tricky!!! But, with practice and guidance, I bet I could teach you to at least "carry a tune" ;)

I really cannot carry a tune. Would love it if I could. Here is a link to my son and I counting the stars before bedtime. He likes to entertain himself nowadays. Funny kid! I wouldn’t make a very good singer. Will delete FB link once you check. Hate personal stuff being out on the web without privacy settings. 🙂

Lol aww.. I thought you were gonna sing for me!! ;) But that was very cute :)

Haha, I really can’t sing!

I don't think I'm the greatest singer, either, but, I try, and I've put a good bit of time and effort into practicing, so... I'm tellin ya: anyone who does those two things can do it lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51981.11
ETH 2334.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.97