What are you listening to?

in #music6 years ago

It's been a while since I last wrote a music post.

I used to really enjoy kicking back on a Friday with a glass of wine and go You Tube hunting, so today while I have a few minutes up my sleeve, I'd like to share with you some songs I'm loving at the moment.

Sam Smith ~ I'm way too good at goodbyes

I'm sure I've heard the Boyce Avenue version of this song before. Boyce Avenue is a favourite on the Love Radio channel on SteemPh Discord, but when I heard it on Carpool Karaoke (video below) it made me love it more. Now I can't stop singing it.

@krystle try this song!

James Corden's Carpool Karaoke feat Sam Smith

Have you guys seen Carpool Karaoke?

The first one I ever watched was Adele's one 👇 and I never turned back from that.

Love Adele more now that I know she's a Spice Girls fan 😊

Ed Sheeran ~ Shape of you

The first time I really took notice of this song was a couple of weeks ago when we were looking at Bluetooth speakers. I pressed the test button and this song started pumping out and made it to the house warming playlist immediately.

Luis Fonsi ~ Despacito

There's just something about the beats in Latin American music that ignites my blood and moves my body.

Chino y Nacho ~ Andas En Mi Cabeza

Just found this song right now, hit play, and it got it's hooks in me 5 seconds in.

Do I know what they're saying? No. But they make me want to cry for some reason.

This is also going on the house warming playlist.

What are you guys listening to at the moment? Please post the vid link in the comments.

💗 Arly

Sort:  

Sam Smith has been a very successful musician ever since the last "fast and furious" movie by paul walker. Though it's so ironic that he had gain popularity, especially in the philippines, when everyone is grieving for Walker's lost. Despite of, 2 thumbs up for Sam Smith's music.. 👌

Very interesting to know Dav! I didn't know any of that. I'm a bit behind on all the news and music. 👍

Yep @bearone, he is the one supposedly to sing "see you again" by Charlie Puth, It was an accident that Puth sung the song..

http://people.com/celebrity/sam-smith-once-considered-to-sing-hook-on-charlie-puths-see-you-again/

I am into rock genre and Slash has been my favorite guitarist..

I usually listen to kpop songs and blast the speakers. I did not care what the neighbors would say. Hahaha!

YAY!!! K-pop rules!

Oh gosh we really are on the same boat. Above all, Kpop!

Hmmm do I have to answer? I mean the genre is built into my name. BUT my favorite can't get it out of my head song and love the video is this:

well I didn't get a clue @topkpop..😂😂

KPOPPPPPOO

I am browsing YouTube ATM, watching British/Asia/Australia Got Talent 😂 so am listening to a lot of songs 😊

"Where words fail, music speaks"
-Hans Christian Andersen

I've been listening to Florence and the Machine religiously recently. This is after a bout of listening to Machinehead for a year. I tend to listen to one band for 6 months at a time. Then move onto something else.

I'm not entirely sure this is healthy.

Adelle or Sam Smith are the two dominant artists on my playlist. Thanks for sharing. Chino y Nacho ~ Andas En Mi Cabeza soudns great, even though I don't udnerstand what they are saying :(

Sam Smith ROCKS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57346.65
ETH 3107.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40