Any interest in a hip hop community here on Steemit?

in #music8 years ago

Hi Steemit, as a fairly active user on reddits r/hiphopheads and much deeper into the underground music community in general I see large potential in starting up a music community here on the biggest platform to date. I see large potential in this as the rewards for posting original content and leaking new releases would encourage individuals to keep posts fresh and timely. I have been trying to convince some of the friends I have met on there to switch over to Steemit but to no avail. 

So lets ask Steemit then right?  Any love for a new music community here on Steemit? Anyone else see the potential in this opportunity?

 Lets get this started off right Steemit!

Sort:  

I think that's a wonderful idea. I am a fan of underground music, too. And supporting local musicians. You should totally start the community, especially if you have experience with the reddit hip hop community. Don't worry about your friends who aren't on steemit yet, they're missing out! I'm sure everyone will transition onto it once they realize what steemit is all about..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61029.99
ETH 3375.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48