Music post - Music associations - Sad tree - Peter Barski

in #music5 years ago

This is my entry for #music and #life.

I do not know, friends, how it happens with you, but when I hear music, my brain immediately draws a picture, and vice versa, when I see a picture, music appears in my brain, somewhere deep, which, in the opinion of the brain , must match this image.
For example, this is a tree that I photographed in a puddle. More precisely, I photographed a reflection of a tree in a puddle.

What music can come up to this image?

Let's try to pick up a few options for tunes, from those that my son plays on the guitar.

4s9730d47g.jpg

Something must be relevant, can the music from the movie Terminatr?

Or maybe this is the moment when the gladiator lost his family and realized that revenge is the only way of his life?

I will say this, the first melody that visited me, I do not know why this is so, but this is the melody from the movie Ghostbusters.

In the brain it seems that the ghost will fly out of the branches of a tree.

The films we have seen print the behavioral matrix in our brain, forcing us to perceive the world, according to their pattern.

Sometimes it's fun, but if you think about it, it makes it impossible for us to invent our own melodies and associations.

This is purely my opinion, you can share it, or disagree, but there is some truth in it.

Author @barski & Peter
Ukraine

Sort:  

I think you are partially correct in that films (and media) have a strong influence in making us perceive the world. But at the same time that piece of film is a type of art made by the creators of the film and how they were influenced by their world.I guess its all about balance; allow yourself to be a little inspired by films but not consumed. Interesting post!

Thank you very much! Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60784.40
ETH 2633.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61