My #beatbattle week 12 submission

in #music7 years ago

This week's beat battle is an easy one for me, because the theme is "California Living" and I've been doing just that for the last four years. Just the other day I was going through my early beats and I found this one that I made when I first moved to LA. I remember trying to make it sound the way driving around at sundown felt, inside my beat up '96 Volvo (rest in peace) with a blunt in my hand. This is what came out of that. Hope you like it.

https://soundcloud.com/badknees/eat-sleep-repeat-instrumental

File 11-7-17, 10 28 29 AM.jpeg

Sort:  

Dope track. Digging the vibe.

Thank you bro

Wow, this incredible!
I think you did a fantastic job transferring that vibe into the piece.
Thanks for sharing!

Thanks for checking it out man, glad you like it.

Holy smokes the vibe of this beat is incredible.

That piano adds that such an epic dynamic to the beat. And love how you switch-it up around :54 and take the beat new a new level.

And love that funky style in the middle of your beat.

In my opinion, you combine a lot of elements very nicely in this to create that epic riding with the top down vibe.

And appreciate the 3:33 length as well those magical 3's.

God bless buddy

Namaste

Thanks a lot man, I appreciate that! And good catch with those 3s, that's a magic number ;)

You're welcome buddy such dopeness. Ayyyy glad we are on the same wavelength ;)

Congratulations @badknees! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Keeps building up better and better clear to the end, dope track!!

this is smooth bro. love the soulful guitars

Nice beat. Love the chord progression and the jazzy feel to them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63605.39
ETH 3470.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52