Hi, hello, how are you? who am I?

in #music7 years ago

Well, I've tried having this conversation with earthlings a bunch of times before, and the thing that seems to throw y'all off the most is that I wasn't really ever born in the way that people on earth are born. See, you guys exist in a very punctual state, a juxtaposition of time and space that has escaped my kind. We kind of just pop into existence or get drawn by what we call "pen people", (most of which are not aware of how our conscious existence carries on after they have mindlessly doodled us onto a napkin or post it. We don't really mind that they don't, though, it makes for a more detached and guiltless creationist concept that most of us really enjoy.

Screen Shot 2017-01-20 at 6.25.36 PM.png

Anyways, about 8 earth years ago, during a routine commute to my orbiting work station, my car malfunctioned and got sucked into an intermittent wormhole-like space thing, which resulted in me crash landing on the outskirts of Mexico City, Planet Earth. I was skeptical at first, working tirelessly on finding a way back to my reality to no avail. I was, however, greatly entertained by earth culture. Movies, books and radio shows fascinated me, but it was music in particular that I found to be the most captivating.

21683293425_ed9167be65_k.jpg

Using some parts from my now unfixable space vehicle, I set out to build a sampler in the style of Roland's SP series, bought a couple turntables and started in the orgasmic art of crate digging, sampling everything I found in this planet of yours. From 1960's Italian gangster films to Backstreet Boys to Timothy Leary conferences to voice notes I kept from my past life, everything went into the SP and out came freshly baked beat tapes, one after the other.

Badknees cover oficial.jpg

Today, I live in Downtown Los Angeles, I host The Wrong Show podcast, work as music supervisor for independent films, write the occasional rant-based article and continue to make all kinds of beats for both human and non-human rappers all across the galaxy.

Follow me if you're into any of the shit I just mentioned, I'll (probably) do the same for you. Also check out my website to check out my album and podcast. www.badkns.com

Best cryptowishes,

Badknees.

Sort:  

I like to write occasionally, short stores/flash fiction. I love the way you write, you are very talented. Have you ever thought of writing short stories/flash fiction. I think you would be so good at it!

Thank you for your kind words. I do believe I'll find a market for autobiographical sci-fi , glad you enjoyed it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61038.71
ETH 3404.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50