How does music influence people? Positive and negative sides of melodies

in #music7 years ago

Each person gets used to listening music since his/her childhood. We are all familiar with this. Each person has his/her favorite style of music, music which can make you relax and music which can rack you. We all have noticed already that music has its big role in our life. Modern music can influence our mood, it can calm us down, raise our feelings (both positive and negative).
Different music has different impact on person. Some melodies can even improve human’s memory. It also can flash back those memories to some past events and build links between those events or moments of human’s life.
Music is connected with medicine. Melody with a rhythm of 60 bits per minute works for the person as a meditation, it can divert each person from any problem by slowing the brain activity. If you listen to such music you can improve your memory, ability to work, tranquility and self-confidence.

It can be concluded that different styles of music produce different effect on the human. There is harmful music as well. It can be even dangerous sometimes. Its peculiarities are often dissonance and irregularity of its rhythms. This music can transfer modern understanding of stress, pressure and pessimism. Melodies combine active over excitation with a heavy, depressing effect.
hqdefault.jpg

P.S. I would recommend you to listen to music which cannot leave you behind with your feelings, beautiful music which can touch your soul and heart. It makes me feel this way all the time. I would be highly appreciated if you could share your point of view with me.

What is your favorite music?

Sort:  

I've always been drawn to music that has a minor, dark and sad feel. The darkness pleases my soul. :)

Good Post !
"Melody with a rhythm of 60 bits per minute" .... 60 beats per minute ?
I remember LONG ago seeing a group of young children playing and all of a sudden they all stopped, and ran to the living room. Then I heard it too ... "Won't you tell me how to get, How to get to Sesame Street" .. The melodic tempo to lure children, like the The Pied Piper of Hamelin. That realisation kinda freaked me out. I guess I was about 10 yrs old (56 now), So I was introduced to this subject many years ago. Yes, sounds, or music can have a very great effect on people even animals and some say even plants. Exploring the effects of Rhythm and Harmonics is also very cool ! So many cool studies on sounds and effects ...

Read More, Reason More ... JTS

nice article.I love it.Thanks bro

very stunning post, follow me, thank you.

when I'm high, I prefer trance

i upvote your latest post and follow you upvote my post dear
https://steemit.com/@sagheer46

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45