Piety — Short Film & Musical Score

in #music6 years ago

I remain late on getting started on that series I talked about in my introductory post; it's still coming! The reason for which (other than the summer :) is I've been neck deep in a few different projects, that in addition to the series (maybe plural) that I'm planning, I might share bits and pieces from over the next while. 

Piety is a dream-like short film that I wrote and performed/produced the music for. The music was done over about four days, a pretty quick turnover for this type of thing. The film's got a surrealist-horror feel to it, and is beautiful to look at.

The score started out far more orchestral, a bit of Jonny Greenwood meets contemporary cinema, but morphed into a more out there Mica Levi inspired synth-heavy piece. Aside from a couple of elements, it's almost entirely analog synth driven and sits in fairly abstract territory. 

It was a small project, but the end result is excellent. I hope you'll watch and enjoy. 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63123.52
ETH 3121.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88