So You still want to be a RockStar?

in #music7 years ago (edited)

The first song is a bit of one of My Originals ( The Riff) Rachel (12 years old) rewrote the Lyrics and sang them here, the included 2nd song is from the Barbie Movie!

You have all heard me go on about Music ?, so let me lay this out for you!

@ Batwing, my Good ( a lot younger)Friend used to come around to my :- https://www.facebook.com/rokstarz/

with my Youngest Geils and we would jam on some old songs to have some fun.

We last did this quite a while ago and with the move etc , I have not touched a Bass in years!

Anyhow, a few weeks ago Batwing says he would like to jam with us at a variety show at the Church!,

This is the somewhat hesitant result.

You will notice that the hastily assembled brand new Drum Kit , loses it's Bass Drum Beater in the 2nd Song!

This is an altered rendition of Collective Soul's first hit "Shine"

The lineup includes the Old Guy on Bass, Batwing on Drums, Grandaughter Rachel on Vocals, Geils ( my youngest on Guitar) Shine features Wayne ( My Eldest on Vocals) who only had one practice with us.

1st Note to self:- "Never use an Electronic Drum Kit on stage without a monitor!"

2nd Note to self:- "Start Practicing your instrument regularly!"

Hope you find some redeeming features about this?

Sort:  

the family that plays together, stays together :) Rachel is adorable on her vocals and backing up Wayne. BTW, from what I could hear the bass sounded good despite lack of practice and you can tell Batwing is great on drums despite the limitations of the electric drum kit - hate those things. Get him on a Ludwig and he'll take off, lol

Thank You, My friend! Needed the E Drum kit to keep the volume down in my rehearsal space ! All other volumes being dependent on Drums. Was at a School Play last week , where Rachel had one of the main parts, She makes most other regular people look like introverts!

Rehearsal space sounds cool. I am looking for a nice practice room in Pretoria for my bass. Funny story about Rachel hehe.

Nice saying! What is a Ludwig?

a brand name of a set of drums

Cool...do you play drums?

As Played by John Bonham of Zeppelin

waw that is realy great!!!!

With all the shit music that you hear today this kind of music refresh the mind and reminds me the moments when music was music. Regards

Thank You!

I liked it. It's great when people after many years want at least a short time to go back to the past

both videos contains cool music and great voices indeed, really love hearing such great tracks.

Thank You!

i love music, thanks for sharing following
up votes

My Pleasure!

@awgbibb - Oh my goodness, again a wonderful music from you Sir... Love it <3
To get more audience, I wish to ReSteem your post.

+W+ [UpVoted & ReSteemed]

Thank You!

Excellent music.i like music.Thanks for sharing.i like your post and upvoted.

Pleasure! Thanks.

Wow beautiful song and video is awesome i like it

Thank You!

good collection nice music

Appreciated!

Thanks you are great

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67651.30
ETH 3269.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64