Russian Rock Band? Gorky Park

in #music7 years ago

Just after seeing the excellent Movie Gorky Park , I heard this number called Bang by a Russian Band called Gorky Park.

It was intensely good and I really got into it. The first Video is about the First Russian Rock Band signed to a Major Label. Also some Jamming in a Recording Studio, a Dream come True for these young Men.

This second Video is an excerpt from the 1989 Moscow Peace Concert showing Gorky Park's segment.

The 3rd Video is a Full Gorky Park Concert

This 4th Video is where the 2nd Video was taken from , and includes Motley Crue and Ozzy Osbourne.

There is a lot of Video and Good Rock Music here, so when you have the time and are in to it?

, Get Excited and Enjoy yourself!

I hope I have shown you something you did not know before?

Sort:  

thnks for sharing

You have indeed shown me something i didnt know before.! Thankyou:)

My pleasure, thanks for the comment.

Hey @awgbibb currently listening to Gorky Park while replying :) I'd never heard of them prior to this post. Well, we learn something new every day. My first post (yesterday) is on Russia. If you're available to read it and provide constructive criticism that would be much appreciated <3.

Anyways good post, keep them coming.

Thank You, I will.

I love rock music,
happy that I can find good some good songs here
Thanks for sharing

My pleasure, thanks.

Whether looking at pop music, hip-hop or R&B, it's rare to find an artist who hasn't been touched or affected by the power and soul of gospel music. In fact, many of today's popular artists such as Whitney Houston, John Legend, and Katy Perry started their careers in the church choir.
This is great post , thanks @awgbibb

I did't know this band. They are good!

They sure are, Thanks.

Awesome stuff :) Where in SA you living again?

Roodepoort Gauteng, Born Sea Point Cape Town.

Oh yes, now I remember. Sorry lol, it's a little hard to keep track sometimes :P

In the States in the 80's I guess it was, we had these different music festivals. I remember one with Quiet Riot, Motely Crue, Ratt, Ozzy. Fun times, but what I remember best about it is I got sunburned to buggery!

That would be the most memorable part!

wow great music
thank you for posting

Thank you, Glad you liked it.

Thx for letting me know this band

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66492.65
ETH 3309.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72