You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cover Versions - What are your thoughts?

in #music7 years ago

Anybody who covered a Bob Dylan song did it better than him ( except Johnny Cash) Dream Theater were amazing Musicians , but the only good stuff they did was when they covered , Journey , Elton John, Zeppelin etc.

Sort:  

Hey hey hey go easy on Johnny {grin} ... I enjoy him now and again. I agree as regards Bob Dylan although I do listen to an awful lot of his vinyl still. Joan Baez (who Icovered here) did amazing covers of his songs. I will explore Dream Theaters as I am not familiar with them

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dream_Theater
I am not slagging Bob , he is a Great Songwriter, even he himself said the Byrds did his songs better than him, I have all his albums. Dream Theatre , (put the link above.) All my Musician Friends raved about them , but musicians don't pay to get into venues( usually ) so their opinions don't count.

"...but musicians don't pay to get into venues( usually ) so their opinions don't count."..LOL. Only singer worse than ole Bob is Jimi Hendrix imo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67551.75
ETH 3252.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65