Chronicles of Alan: Sound Engineer , Anyone ? Bohemian 7/07/17

in #music7 years ago (edited)

Bo 7th.jpg

So Wednesday , I get a Call from Theo, the regular Sound Engineer at the Bo, his lift back from Grahamstown, suddenly had to head for Cape Town.

Not going to make it Back in time!

Luckily he is speaking with a Jack of all Trades ( as others would say)

I say multi-talented!

I at the moment, do not have a licenced running vehicle , so quickly organise 3 day permits for the Ford XR6 Ranchero.

Friday I load what I need , leave at about 1730 Hrs as someone wants to discuss a booking, needless to say , they don't turn up , and the Bands are running a bit late.

KMOD are first up and the Bassist and Guitarist are really sick , sneezing and coughing on anyone who is willing to stand still in front of them long enogh to receive the Broadside! ( old Naval Term)

Set them up really quickly and I must admit for Sick Guys they did very well! Unfortunately they do not have Video's I could pick up on.

Let me state something now for the Record :-

The Biggest Lie ever told in Music is, It's the Singer ,Not the Song! Some tone deaf Moron must have come up with that Statement.

KMOD write Good Songs.

All the Bands were very easy to set up and no Prima Donnas which makes life a lot easier for me.

Next up Bombaby:- ( a Video replaces a lot of words)

Next were Scarlotte Will:-

Strait Jackal:-

I actually enjoyed listening to these Four Bands , and they all thanked me for a Great Sound ( which of course, makes you feel better about life)

I normally just go to check that the Show is happening and don't spend the whole night , but with Theo not around,obviously I had to pack all the club owned Kit up , roll up the cables, pack away the Mikes and stands which I had brought.

As we now have to stop the Music at 2400Hrs , I got home at about 0130hrs Saturday.

Hope you enjoy this dabbling in the arts?

Sort:  

Hello my friend @awgbibb beautiful music

Thank You , My Friend,

makes you dance

No High Flying kicks in this one!

vanDamme should do that!! Yes :-D

The first music video man !!! The 1996 rave party :D

Thank You.

Interesting post great sound !

Thank You, glad you enjoyed it.

Hey! Actually it sounds quite good.
I was just looking for some new songs to my playlist!

Thanks, then we are both lucky?

Sometimes lucky :d

I like those chronicles and the video is amazing thanks a lot for sharing and keep on posting ;)

Thank You, Appreciate your comment.

Obsolete had a little Chili Peppers touch to it, I like the funky bit at the start

Thank You.

You are a talented man. My cousin always enjoyed dabbling with cars and then tinkering with a sound board - must be a mechanic thing.

Receive the broadside. Lol, I'll hold onto that one.

@awgbibb brilliant article as usual

Thank You, Appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56588.25
ETH 2399.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32