Bands not to Have Open for You:- Led Zeppelin

in #music7 years ago (edited)

All videos courtesy of Youtube.

Following on to the first in this series:-https://steemit.com/music/@awgbibb/bands-not-to-have-open-for-you-van-halen

Led Zeppelin , formed out of the Ashes of The Yardbirds , originally as the New Yardbirds to fulfill some Contractual Performances which were left in Jimmy Page's capable hand's and

Wow , he did a Great Job of recruiting , as History has Shown.

I have tried to look up the exact Date up but cannot find it, being a prodigious reader I have read up an enormous amount of Books on the things that are of interest to me.
Motorcycles, Music, Cars, Bands, Self- Defence, Westerns, Science Fiction, Recording., Sound, and whatever catches My Interest at the time.

When Zeppelin first hit the American Circuit about 1969, they were opening for Vanilla Fudge,

Carmine Appice on Drums, Tim Bogert on Bass , Vince Martell on Guitar and Mark Stein on Keyboards , All of them did vocals.( Their Sound influenced Deep Purple ).
Carmine and Tim were considered just about the best in their field.

When John Bonham saw Carmine's Drum Kit, asked if he could try it. Carmine phoned Ludwig and said

" This Band ( Zeppelin ) is going to be Huge ,Make John a Drumkit like mine"

which they did in short order.

Vanilla Fudge did quite a few covers ( the one at the beginning of this is a Supremes song) but were considered Hot Stuff.
I personally loved this song , and often played it on Piano at Home.

The particular night I was trying to find the date of, Jeff Beck and Eric Clapton were in the Audience and Jimmy Page , said , come join us fellows!

You can just imagine Britain's top 3 Guitarists, ( who BTW had all played in the Yardbirds). Up on stage together , with arguably, the Best Band around of any era?

with these 3 Guy's swopping Solos?

I think anyone who plays in a Band , would hate to have gone up on Stage after them!

I believe Carmine said to Tim before going on, I hope Vince does not try to compete, it was in vain, Vince, manfully took the bait and was trying 10 minute Guitar Solos, which were evidently , not on par with what had gone on before!

As a direct result of this the Band Beck, Bogert, and Appice was formed ,

although much later than anticipated.
Jeff Beck is also into Hot Rods and that sort of thing , Broke his Neck in an accident which took him out of Guitar playing for a year, hence the delay.

Hope you enjoy this , as I did ,putting it together

Till tomorrow my Friends.

Sort:  

OMG I LOVED that Led Zepplin song! As you know I go to yoga, at the end of class there is a meditative relaxation pose. One awesome teacher used Stairway To Heaven for that relaxation and it really worked. (Though maybe just for me...?)

My Eldest Son, Wayne Loves Zeppelin and sings in Plant's style, ( with that huge range)

Awesome!!!

Well done post You deserve for getting Upvote from me. I appreciate on it and like it so much . Waiting for your latest post. Keep your good work and steeming on. Let's walk to my blog. I have a latest post. Your upvote is high motivation for me. Almost all Steemians do their best on this site. Keep steeming and earning.

Thank You.

U are welcome

This comment has received a 0.14 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hamzaoui.

This comment has received a 0.08 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hamzaoui.

Really a classic tunes. love it.

Thank You.

Great! I enjoyed all, the most I enjoyed was the third on this post 'Band Beck, Bogert, and Appice'
Thank you so very much @awgbibb. Thoroughly fabulous.

Glad you enjoyed it My Friend @bhavnapatel68

\m/ Rock 'N Roll !!!! <3 Led Zeppelin , Jimmy Page was a genius.

That he was, Thank You

great post, one of my favorites... go go go

Wow! You've just made my evening more interesting anf full! Thanks you your post!

My Pleasure, Thanks.

Thanks for the post, and nastolgy!) Music of my students. Training, get-togethers and Rock!

Thank You, Appreciated.

Loved it 😊 musically fulfilling post... Nostalgia ☺️👍

Thank You.

😊👍

@awgbibb
Beautiful writeup!Thanks for sharing.

Thank you for the visit and comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66530.02
ETH 3495.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64