Bands I really Loved: Uriah Heep

in #music7 years ago (edited)

All Video Courtesy of Youtube.

Uriah Heep! What can one say?, first Album 1970 , Album number 24, 2015!

Some call their Music Heavy Metal , Others Progressive Rock, who cares, they are Great Anyway!

You Decide?

There have been so many lineup changes , it makes your head spin, the only constant has been Mick Box , the Lead Guitarist

Started in 1969 and still going, amazing !

David Byron , The Original Singer had a very Operatic Style of Singing, and incredible Range.

What is very interesting about their arrangements , is the way that the Keyboards are often used to harmonise with the Vocals!

I always liked them but when the Album "Look at Yourself "came out in 1973 , I was dumbstruck , it was just so Hot!

In 1995 They did a Tour of South Africa, with Deep Purple ( Steve Morse on Guitar).

Local Band Jackhammer opened , then Heep and lastly Purple.

My two Son's went with me, Geils's first Concert, Open Air at the Rand Show Grounds near Soweto.

When Geils heard Jackhammer , he asked me, " Can the Overseas Bands really be better than this?" , I said wait, I think he
understood? He was absolutely stunned ( Geils is no slouch on Guitar himself!)

For your enjoyment ( and to prove your endurance) , I have , below given you a full concert in 1973 and another in 2015!

Hope you enjoy these , and find out why this Band have lasted so long!

Sort:  

images (2).jpgimages (6).jpgimages (11).jpg

Thank you @awgbibb back to the golden age of the music I have grown with. It was and still today the age of creation, today's musician has a lot to learn from guys like Uriah Heep and others from the 60' to 80'. I really miss this period of my life full of concerts and very good time with my band. But today it is still the music I love the most. Very big thanks.

True, Thanks. When I listen to the Radio , nowadays , all the Female Singers sound the same , and the Songs all seem to be written by the same person!

Really true. Also, most of the today's musicians are making music out of the computer and many of them don't even understand what is the feeling and the touch of an instrument, what is it to improvise many of their music theory is made of the colored cube in the timeline. I prefer the old way of making music. Thank you and keep on rockin'.

wow, never heard of them but they sound great! thanks for sharing man

My Pleasure.

thx, you learn me some music I never heard of.. this one is new for me and must admit I think you must hear it more often t like it ;-)

Glad that you liked it, My Friend.

Rock and Roll great post man

Oh yeah it's amazing. Really classic videos and music

Appreciated.

you choise is too good my freind (y)

These songs were the awakening songs of the previous day,
And the famous band

Thanks

Thank You, Appreciated.

Great selection! dear freind @awgbibb

just not great, excellent selection dear friend awgbibb.

Thank You.

Sir @awgbibb, really i love your style. Thanks so much for this work 🖒🖒🖒🖒

Appreciated, Thanks.

Brilliant taste

Thank You ( trying to be Humble!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69508.29
ETH 3366.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74