Bands I really Loved: The Who # Continued

in #music7 years ago (edited)

The Who came out with the Concept of a Rock Opera, where the Albums songs followed an ongoing story!

The Songs from Tommy were brilliant and it was made into a Movie .

I even had a Vinyl Album by the London Symphony Orchestra performing Tommy, Excellent!

The Who's "Live at Leeds " album was considered by many, to be the best Live Album , ever recorded!

It was not filmed , so I have supplied you with a full Live Concert below, also Outstanding!

Not content with the Success of Tommy , The Who Constructed another Rock Opera , Quadrophenia about the Mods and Rocker Gangs and some of the Strife between them.

Also made into a Movie ( Sting was in it)

You can find the Movies on YouTube if you wish to see them?

John Entwistle died in a Hotel Room in 2002 , one day before the first concert of their American Tour!

Four Days Later they carried on with their Tour!

My opinion below but what do I know?

To me the only Bassist who could have really done him justice was Billy Sheehan!

All Videos are Courtesy of YouTube, I have no rights to them.

I have posted these as a Tribute to probably the most innovative Rock Band ever!

Another Great YouTube Video you can find on Youtube is The Amazing Journey-The Story of the Who.

I Hope you enjoy this as much as I did researching for this Post!

Sort:  

Great bands and music. Really loved them.

Very nice band with original style

Also i appreciate this type of song, as you like @awgbibb

@awgbibb,
I mostly like that Music video #2, specially the costume the y have used there! Great article and thanks for sharing such great music experience with us!

Cheers~

Wow wonderful video my friend well done i upvoted your post..

Rock Opera Amazing Old GOld

Beautiful Fairy Tale illustration ✨

Good stuff. I've seen the movie Quadrophenia but not the other one. I've never really been a fan of The Who but that's mainly because I don't know much about them, so need to do some more research of my own!

I thought Movie -wise , that Tommy was better!

Ok… well that sounds like a plan for a quiet Sunday afternoon - watch Tommy!

So, Hope you enjoyed Tommy , today?

No, I didn't see it! It wasn't quite the quiet Sunday I had planned… but it's on the list as one of the next movies to watch :)

I think long time ago the brand they are play better than right now good I’m enjoy 😉

Something special The Who's "Live at Leeds " album.
The concert is mind blowing. And I will must take a deep look on Who. This is so beautiful thing which I got in 2018. Thanks for sharing and Stay Blessed dear @awgbibb!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54274.36
ETH 2279.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33