Showing Up Is 80% Of Life + Mansion Party Pics Enclosed!

in #music7 years ago

I got to meet Master P's producer and this IG icon that is going to be working with Eddie Murphy at the birthday party I attended! I have been meeting the coolest people ever since I met this music producer a few months ago that owns this badass studio and one of the owners had a mansion party. It was an exclusive event - private invite only and of course I had to go lol. I have enclosed a few of the pics we took but I also have an interesting outlook to share. 

None of these new friendships would've never been formed, if I hadn't attended a particular event a few months ago. Due to attending that event, I have formed some pretty awesome friendships. 

An interesting concept I have realized is this. 

If you don't show up - you will never know what could have happened in life. A lot of times we self-sabotage by not showing up to places we feel led to attend. You know that feeling I'm talking about. You know when you get that strong feeling inside that you should go to something? That is your intuition telling you to listen and do. A lot of times people ignore their intuition and wonder why awesome things never happen to them. Usually it's because they ignore that voice within themselves. 

Most people would never have the powerful opportunities they have now, if they hadn't showed up. 

Does This Quote Sound Familiar?

 
Ninety percent of success is just showing up.

Showing up is 80 percent of life.

Eighty percent of success is showing up.

Seventy-five percent of life is showing up.

In life, 50% of it is showing up.
 

So I challenge you to listen to that voice within that tells you to show up to certain events or places.


I have a question for you.

Have you ever had an important moment that you felt you should attend some event or place and you didn't?
 

How did it make you feel after?


 Let me know what you think in the comments below & Show your girl some Love! ♥ 


  Love,

Hannah (Remember Who You Are)  



Sort:  

I believe, "Honor your commitments."

If you say you're going to be somewhere or going to do something, then do it! Say what you do & do what you say.

Upvoted

Unfortunately people judge others by what they do, while judging themselves by their aspirations. Realizing this gap may help to create tolerance towards others and reduce hypocrisy to oneself.

Exactly!! I agree!

I needed to see that sis! i was up in the air bout making a business trip next month...think ima go ahead and do it

Yayy glad I could help bro!

Yeah!!! showing up has got me some pretty great connections as well and that has led to me being more social. Any gathering i'm aware will bring new people my way, i just attend and then network.

Life is about who you know and most importantly, who know you.

You are a beast bro!

I guess what it comes down to is taking the initiative. Not giving in to irational fears. People feel the momentum and reward it.

It really is about taking initiative...true :)

This is really a great content, quality and originality belong to it. For this Steemit Community Quality Support is happy support your work, so it was chosen to be upvote! Thank you for sharing, keep it up!

Thank you, I appreciate it! :)

All looking great! :D

Great Party! and according to your question YES! It's happening now in this time with the SteemFest 2 :(
No Openmic this time....?

Awww man. How come you aren't able to make SteemFest2?
and no openmic this time haha

Bad Girl! you laugh on me :)

I see you doing "Big Things" Sis Good Luck in All you do @awarenessraiser you know you got my Love & Support💯%

I appreciate you so much sis! I love you mucho!! 💯%

Looks like your having a good time and it makes me happy sorry for the late respond but I was very busy with my case.

Keep it up!!!

LOVE&LIGHT for you and family

I needa catch up with your posts and others as well ahhh! Your case??
Much love bro!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04