SNES Classic - My Entry For Week Seven #smlchallenge

in #music7 years ago (edited)

For week seven of the #smlchallenge the theme is video games. I was going to submit my Halo beat i made a while back but i decided to make a new beat. I choose to go with a game i used to play a lot as a kid, Donkey Kong County. I choose the track Aquatic Ambiance track for the sounds and under water level. I also sampled sound effects from the game to layer on the beat.

My entry below.

Below are where i got my samples.

Below is a video of my Halo Instrumental.

Sort:  

Love how you filtered the choir before bringing it back on 03:11. Nice beat.

Ha you caught that, nice.

Wowzersssss. This is incredible.

Love how the mood created is so serene and peaceful.

And the way you use the Aquatic Ambience in this beat is fantastic. I especially love those DK songs throughout the beat.

You created such a classy Video Game inspired beat and the video you created is a powerful tool to reinforce the theme of this beat.

Appreciate you sharing the specific samples you used and also this Halo instrumental. It got me so pumped with energy and love that specific game you sampled from as well. Brings back such awesome memories.

Thank you for your post it brings so much value to the community.

i dig i dig. chillin in the jungle. dope.

Glad you feel the vibes.

This game was addictive. Finding all those hidden levels.
I'm vibing to this beat. dope dope.

Woooo Hooooo! One of my favorite games and the beat is dope AF! Lit mah dude, Kudos @authenticbeatz

Salute. Made me want to play the game while making the beat haha.

@authenticbeatz hahaha tell me about it! Donkey Kong as far as i remember was one of the first games i ever played before SNES on the older consoles (like below) ... Kudos on a dope entry lovin the beat !

Congratulations @authenticbeatz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64921.79
ETH 3541.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36