You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Music Arranging - A small introduction : ''The Importance of a Melody''

in #music7 years ago

Without going too deep into theory I think you really nailed all the major points of ~arrangement~, not to mention nailing the arrangement of this particular song. It sounds so much better with all your changes. I love the guitar parts especially - very 80s without being too overtly retro. Great stuff dude.

Sort:  

Thank you very much @ausxen ! I'm glad you liked the post and arrangements I proposed for this tune ! Yes , the guitars with chorus take it a little to the 80's but I'm being subtle on the effect , the 80's was characterized for over-processing a lot of things , nowadays the ''organic'' sound is slowly coming back .. which for me , is a great thing! haha . Cheers!

I'd call it "just 80s enough"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54179.48
ETH 2261.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31