Let me be your new favorite song.

in #music6 years ago (edited)


Tell me how you feel! Leave a comment below if you enjoy the song, and don't forget to Upvote, Resteem, and Follow me @ausxen for more posts like this 😊

'Never Been So Easy' - Austen Ballard Live at the Mill


'Never Been So Easy' is the first song off my album 79 Vernon Street, released in April of last year. I had a release party for the record at Trinity College's The Mill in Hartford, Connecticut, and played through the whole album. Four songs off 79 Vernon Street have live versions as a result, and this is one of them:


I first shared this video on Steemit several months ago, but my following has more than TRIPLED since then (thank you!!) and so I'm reposting it now for those who may have missed it the first time around. 🤘🏼

austenballard.com austenballard.com austenballard.com austenballard.com austenballard.com austenballard.com austenballard.com austenballard.com

austenballard.com

Sort:  

If I wanted to use your music in my streaming playlist on Smashcast, how do I go about securing permission from you guys?

Hi! First of all I'm flattered that you'd do that :) As long as it's non-commercial you're more than welcome to use any of my music. http://ausxen.bandcamp.com/ is the best way to get a HQ download

Your post had been curated by the @buildawhale team and mentioned here:

https://steemit.com/curation/@buildawhale/buildawhale-curation-digest-01-12-18

Keep up the good work and original content, everyone appreciates it!

Great song! Congratulations! I'm a fellow musician here and I love the guitar tone and the overall sound of this, vocals and all. Great job.

Thanks so much, I’m glad you liked it! Do you have any of your stuff posted on Steemit? I’ll check you out!

Yeah, I have a short piano piece that I wrote posted here: https://steemit.com/music/@franciscush/mystery-town-prologue-an-original-music-composition
I do a large variety of genres and I'm always posting new stuff as well.

Good job! Thanks to @alprazo.lamb you have planted 0.13 tree to save Abongphen Highland Forest in Cameroon. Help me to plant 1,000,000 trees and share my Steem Power to the others. Selfvoting is prohibited, but that should be the reason to spread the world to protect our precious environment. Check out profile of our conservation association @kedjom-keku and the founder/coordinator @martin.mikes to get more information about our conservation program. My current SP is 14490.68. Help me to plant more trees with your delegated SP.

Thanks a lot,
your @treeplanter
www.kedjom-keku.com

You got a 0.44% upvote from @upme requested by: @alprazo.lamb.
Send at least 2.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

You got a 1.81% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @alprazo.lamb! Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57616.20
ETH 3030.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25