Feels like home

in #music7 years ago (edited)

This song ist very special to me. I am very bad at goodbyes- especially when they are forever. I have experienced what it means to lose a beloved person way too early twice in the last 2 years.
And there is one lesson that I have been taught the hard way - life is too short to argue and fight. Love is the only thing that will live on even when we are gone. It’s the memories that make people we love immortal.
Let’s spend more time together talking, laughing with each other. Let’s share some wonderful moments full of joy and love.

~in loving memories of my cousin Lukas~

DA7606ED-FF5A-49EB-A3CA-4BCB2D632AE9.jpeg

~and my best friend Becks~

No use for a name - Feels like home

It’s too late to talk to you
And it’s too soon to say goodbye
Listen where ever you may be
You still live inside my mind

Something tells me that you are free again
In a place that feels like home

It’s never easy to understand
Why memories hold our hand
But people let go

Sort:  

That made me break down. I lost my sister September 2008 and this just hit my heart. Thank you this is absolutely beautiful I know my votes not much but I will. Keep writing I'm following

Thank you @stevenmc for you words. I’ve read about your sister in another comment. Lukas died due to bone cancer at the age of 25. We don’t know what life holds for us.

Never promised tomorrow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60291.00
ETH 2583.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55