You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Singers' Basics: Requisites Every Singers Need to Know

in #music7 years ago

A lot of this rings home with me!

I only started singing regularly a couple of years ago and it's amazing what a transformation my voice has gone through.

I sing full on heavy rock so my voice takes a proper beating and early on I would not be able to sing for about 2 days after every rehearsal or gig.

Now, after 2 years my voice has changed (for the better) and I find the big notes a lot easier to sustain. It's really become obvious to be that I had weak muscles and that they have strengthened over time as you say.

The only issue I have now is that my stomach muscles ache after a few hours of singing. Any advice?

Thanks!


Add dsound & Musicoin tracks and get more plays!


Follow @JuxtaMusic for More Of My Music

Sort:  

Get involved in exercises that will help your stomach muscles more flexible. And mind you, consistency is key.

What exercises would you recommend?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57681.36
ETH 2446.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30