Relationship between music and wrestling. Share with me a song that represents you!!! :)

in #music7 years ago

As I said before, I am an avid music fan in terms of Metal music perspective. But I do mention in my introduction post that is a fan of pro-wrestling. However, I have not posted any single thing about pro wrestling or more specifically WWE as I believe not much Steemians will read about it as the pro wrestling fanbase is small just like heavy metal but sometimes, who cares , there are moments that you just want to post something about you regardless of how much payout you going to make in the end. Alright, for this post I would like to combine about music and wrestling.

my sting face.jpg

I edited my face into Sting facepaint...haha.

Music is an important element for a wrestler in WWE. Music represents the character and personality of a wrestler or WWE superstar whenever he 'pops up' on the entrance ramp. Fans also will instantly recognise the wrestler from their theme song as they march on the ramp towards the ring. There are different types of music styles and genre for the theme songs such as Metal, rock, Hip hop and also the country song. The music depends on the need and character of a wrestler.

If a wrestler is a happy go lucky type such as Bayley, the music style will be a happy song. Kids love Bayley because of this song I guess.


Video Source

Theme song also helps the fan to identify a wrestler, The famous example is Stone Cold theme song. When I was watching wrestling back in the late 90s or early 2000 the glass shattered sound before his music really injects some sort of Adrenaline rush for me. Until now, If you are a wrestling fan like me, whenever you heard a shattering sound from a broken glass, Stone Cold theme song will be echoing somewhere in the corner of your mind.


Video Source

Wrestling and music are inseparable. Whenever a wrestler wins a match their theme song will be played. The theme song can be an identity for a wrestler as fans sometimes know them based on their theme song. My favourite wrestling theme, for now, is Kevin Owens theme. The song just sounds so dangerous and it represents Kevin Owens so well.


Video source

Do you have any music or song that represents your character or personality? Drop a comment below and share with other steemians about a song that reflects about you.

I feel this music below reflects who I am. WARNING: Only play if you have a high tolerance for metal music. LOL

Sort:  

Excellent post, and yes music is very important in wrestling, it can make or break a character.

Picking only ONE song to represent you is next to impossible, but at a push,

and this would such a dope entrance theme for someone to use....

True. It took me about 15 minutes to narrow it down...haha. I want something like The Sting, hence The Metallica choice.

Your song choice is excellent too. The beginning riff reminds me of Flyleaf I'm so sick


I am also a fan of Metallica and of WWE. I was watching wrestling with my grandmother when I was 6 and watch it every chance I get too. I like the Black Album by Metallica and if I had to choose a wrestlers song that stuck in my head it would have to be Randy Orton's.I got to help set up for WWE Tribute To The Troops in Iraq when I was deployed. What a thrill that was, got to meet and shake many of their hands. Awesome!

Its very nice to hear that you have been part of WWE setup. You must have met your favourite superstar I believe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 68665.88
ETH 2524.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53