New Music This Week: First Week Of March

in #music7 years ago (edited)

Here we go again with another amazing week of new music. Sorry I have been a little behind this week with reviews, my team has building a series of very cool Steem-focused content. I think you guys will love what we have in store for you. As always, I don't cover singles only EP's and LP's, if you have something coming out you want me to review please comment below. I can't promise I will cover it but I will always resteem and upvote. Most of my reviews are sort of around the week I write them. So here we go, I have some great stuff for you this week.

see red.jpg
Aaron Cohen - See Red
This record has been my most anticipated release next to Son Lux's latest album. See Red is Aaron Cohen's latest full length album and I don't even know where to begin with how much I love this record. Hailing from Seattle, WA Aaron is a hometown hero. His career has orbited around a very dedicated community of fans. From Seattle to New York to Pari to London Aaron has had supporters take him all over. He is very approachable and has reciprocated his appreciation to his fans by including them in his efforts. See Red is an incredible curation of beats that perfectly complement Aarons unique voice and cadence. Aaron's music is as fashionable as his work in fashion. So far there have been 4 music videos released for the See Red project, three of them being See Red, Bloodshot, and Hit You each better than the last and all are great. This record doesn't come out until Friday so add him to your Spotify, Play, iTunes or whatever so you can be notified of the releases. If you haven't heard his whole catalog I suggest diving in because it is all really good.


Rejjie Snow - Dear Annie
Rejjie Snow releases his debut studio LP Dear Annie. This album is excellently produced and engineered. Everyone worked very hard to achieve Rejjie's ultimate goal. There is no question that Rejjie had the entire blueprint of this album floating in his head for a while. Every song flows effortlessly into the next. Kicking of with Hello's beautifully repeated line "Life is beautiful" the album really embodies that. This is a feel good album without being unrealistic. The whole album oozes with honesty and passion. Rejjie bounces from rapping to singing over smooth jazzy beats accompanied by an ensemble of incredible singers and musicians. Rejjei Snow has a great future ahead of him with an amazing team behind him in terms of business. Stay tuned to one of the most refreshing things Dublin Ireland has put out in a long time.


Black Milk - Fever
I have been a huge fan of Black Milk for a very long time. I always felt like he was the quintessential sound of Stones Throw. Fever is another example of his growth since those early days. Fever is sleek, clean, and fresh with a little spice of sloppy. Still maintaining beats that remind you of J Dilla while being evolved and modern. Black Milk's raps flow as well as the music, as if he is an instrument himself. Not a single bad bar and I truly can't wait to see this live.


Frederico Albanese - By the Deep Sea
By the Deep Sea is Frederico Albanese's third studio album. With a strong focus on piano this album circles around incredible sound design and beautiful song writing. Every song plays as though you are reading a book or a deeply captivating journal. You truly feel immersed with personal feelings with a wide scope. Frederico is inspired by many cultures of music and pulls a lot from chamber music and electronic ambient music. Currently hailed as his most ambitious work, you can tell he truly spent a lot of time making it. He is touring Europe right now and if he is near you I highly suggest checking him out. I wish I could.


Holly Miranda - Mutual Horse
Holly Miranda has been releasing solo albums since 2004. Mutual Horse is her fifth installment of her solo career, and wow is it big or what? Probably her most ambitious project to date this record flexes her wide range of song writing. Holly is trained in piano but trained herself in guitar and trumpet. You can here this all over this album as horns permeate every crack of this record, even when you don't expect them. Her voice ranges from rough to soft high to low. Holly has had an amazing year thus-far and I expect we have hardly seen her full potential. If you are into Portugal, The Man and St. Vincent then you are sure to enjoy Mutual Horse. Add her work to your library.

Ok these are my pick of new music this week. I hope you enjoy them, let me know what you liked most in the comments. Make sure you keep suggesting music for me to review. Of course, resteem

Namaste,
XD

P.S. If you aren't in the MSP-Peace Abundance Liberty Discord server you are missing out. Head over there and make some friends. They are having a great time and supporting active members over there. Join us https://discord.gg/HYj4yvw @minnowsupport www.minnowsupportproject.org

Sort:  

Congratulations @asonintrigue! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Black Milk sounds right up my alley. Thanks for the recommendation. I’ll give it a try.

You should check all his work out. Incredible catalog.

Got about 6 tracks in on the drive in this morning. Really good stuff. Thank you.

Hey @asonintrigue loving what you are doing in this space. I am leaving you a message in the tribe discord, I need the help of you and your team, its an invitation to collaboration.

Looking into it now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.86
ETH 2347.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52