Giveaway: Free mix of your song!!

in #music6 years ago

Hi everybody!

I thought I'd try to make a little giveaway here on Steemit. Hopefully if this goes well, this can be a returning thing. I wanted to make a post documenting my process during a mix session, and what better way to do this than to feature another Steemit musician?

The Prize

If selected you'll get a free mix of your original song.

Rules

  1. To enter please submit a link for a soundcloud or youtube in the comments here containing your unmixed song.
  2. When this post is a week old I'll pick my favorite song, and the winner will be contacted.
  3. As this is for educational purposes you'll be up for the mix and demo to be shared, as well as the process.
  4. As this is a giveaway, I won't be able to do any changes you might have to the mix. This is a take it or leave it kind of thing.
  5. You'll be able to provide me the tracks for the song. It's important that the tracks have the same start point and that they are named adequately.

A little about me

My name is Aske Bode. I'm a danish music producer and mix/master engineer. I've been working full time with music for the past 10 years, in which I've produced, mixed and mastered a lot of albums ranging from electronic to pop to jazz.
For a small selection here's a Spotify playlist.


Our studio in Copenhagen

I hope there'll be some interest for this and I'm hoping for a ton of submissions - I'm looking forward to hearing all of your songs!

Sort:  

Hope you continue to promote this. You may visit SMA Discord. More initiatives like this are there plus a bunch of producers and fans (https://discord.gg/jHKFUwY).

@qsounds I tried... - I think I will try again at a later point, when I have some more SP and are able to get it kicked off properly!

Don't know if this is still a thing, but I guess I could submit this one. Honestly, I'd really like to get some feedback on the mix down since I know it's a weak point of mine.
https://soundcloud.com/adrian-rowe/lets-go-luxury

Well I had hoped for a few more submissions, but I’ll give it a spin tomorrow and try to provide some usable feedback!

Thanks, if you still want to do your mixdown project I do have the stems uploaded already. Had to send them out for a remix so they are ready to go.

Yep - let's do this! I really like the track, it'll probably be more like a stem-mastering than an actual mix though, it doesn't really make sense to interfere with your production.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67865.46
ETH 3258.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64