👑Women! We Have A New Anthem To Sing! Queen By Jessie J👑

in #music6 years ago

Women
Girls
All over the world

The absolutely amazing Jessie J has just put out our new anthem that we can sing together while we stand together!

It is called Queen and it’ll blow your fucking mind, body and soul!


jessie j.png
Taken from Jessie J's official Twitter

I’ve been a fan of Jessie since I found her belting out acoustic songs on Youtube nearly a decade ago.

This woman is ACTIVELY trying to make the Earth a better place by using her voice and doing super cool things (Like shaving off her hair for a charity).


Unfortunately we live in a society that thrives off of women feeling bad about themselves and expects perfection in every single way.

I am not even going to go into the sick ways that these massive companies brainwash the female mind to feel bad and to then buy these products that we so-called NEED to have to look better and to feel better.

FUCK THAT.


As I was listening to new releases on Spotify while I was writing, all of a sudden a song came on and it gave me the chills.
Good chills

Queen is an inspirational song to empower women to break the bonds of fake beauty expectations and to move inwards and to see the real fucking beauty that you are!

Stop trying to change who you are

It is damn powerful.

It is super honest.

It is fucking great.

I love my body, I love my skin
I am a goddess, I am a queen


This is female empowerment done right!

This is real uplifting

This is a slice out of Jessie’s heart and she’s given it to us to hold and cherish, so we can move (even deeper) into a space where we love ourselves for who we really are.

Accompanied by a black-and-white videoclip (which was taken in one take!!) where we see the raw emotion that Jessie feels when she is singing this song.

She mean this.
She wrote this with the whole of her being.

Jessie, a million thank you’s for bringing this heart-song into the world.

You are a goddess!

Deeply grateful that you see through the fake veil that our world is cloaked in.

Beautiful women of the world, I present to you Queen by Jessie J.

Our new anthem.

Enjoy.

And girl, love yourself just how you are!

You are a goddess!


Yes, I was totes listening to Queen on repeat when writing this!

BIG love,

Ashley

Steemit Ashley Kalila.png


Sharing Authentically.png

BANNER HUMANS OF STEEMIT.png

My LoveProject is @humansofsteemit! Featuring the humans behind the Steemit usernames!

Sort:  

Omygosh! I hadn't heard her sing before. I LOVE THIS SONG! And I love this post. So true. Too true. Thank you for introducing me to amazing people. Off to subscribe to Jessie J's YouTube channel and listen to Queen a few more times. skips off singing

I love my body... I love my skin... I am a goddess... I am a queen...

YESSS

of course dear!!

She is truly brilliant :) :) :)

Happy you like it too

This is the perfect way to use music as some kind of protest against these big companies.

The problem, why such brainwashing works, is that some companies use their power as an unfair way to generate more revenue.

But this is nevertheless a good way to start.

Good job!

Great post thank you for sharing it is true.

great post & thanks for it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62622.67
ETH 2944.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61