An Ode To Music (My Oldest Friend)

in #music7 years ago (edited)

Whenever a moment comes where I don't feel like I fit in.
Like I am the world's biggest misfit and really everything is going left, when everyone else and their everything is going right.
It is music that I fall back on.

simon-noh-304784.jpg

By Simon Noh

Music, I can always trust you.
My best friend from the very beginning.

You've been there when my parents were dancing together with me in their arms.
You've been there when I started learning my first notes on the piano.
You've been there when I used to dance around in a colourful leotard to all sorts of different kinds of music.
You've been there when Mama and I went on our roadtrip and through cassette tapes,you were our solace.
You've been there on Sunday mornings, dancing around in the kitchen.
You've been there showing me the beautiful cultures of all the wonderful countries I visited.
You've been there to express my anger, cry with love, help a hand through my darkness and much more.
You've been there to help me move through my shit and to fill me dedicated inspiration.
You've been there to translate all the shit I've been holding inside.

You've just ALWAYS been there.

It makes complete sense for I was born with the tones of music flooding my veins, by growing up in my father's LP shop.
The artistes of our world, are the ones who eloquently express their shit through the arts.
I think we fall deeply madly in love with music because they are expressing and creating the feelings that we hold on the inside.

The original emotional translators.
namroud-gorguis-253765.jpg

By Namroud Gorguis

Music brings people together when the boundaries of language are dropped and we dip into our collective beating heart and move in with the undertones of the music.

Music is my go-to drug to feel safe in my bubble of a life.

Because NO matter what, I will ALWAYS find the song/album/artist/melody/rap/harmony that fits my mood.

Music has NEVER failed me and never will.

Music is the thread that keeps my soul together.

Music, I love you!

Always and Forever Yours,

Ashley

Steemit Ashley Kalila.png


Sharing Authentically.png

Sort:  

Music..yes..i get your message. I must say that for me, suddenly, music dissapeared almost completely out of my life. I still wonder why, it might be the amazing nature here we are living in, maybe it is just age, whatever, i am glad it is still working for you as i remember how it worked for me :-)

How long ago did that happen @bubke?
Can it be somehow traced back to an event or something?

I feel the same way. Music is my first and only true love. Even though I can't sing nor I can play any instrument, music still makes me feel special. I feel important and I feel like its made just for me. I truly think music is one of few things that can bring THE WHOLE WORLD AND HUMANITY together and make us fall in love with life and eachother.

EXACTLY!!
Well said @raxeira!

i see @bubke is always upvoting and commenting you and you never vote/comment him, work on your relations @ashleykalila :-)

I think I am working on my Steemit relationships just fine :)

Thanks for your feedback though!

Belgian family humor, just ignore or flag him down :-)

Haha :)

Nice to know you've got family members onto Steemit!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62