One of my favorite band - The Cranberries

in #music7 years ago (edited)

I always love my 90's music and we lose another of our 90's icon. I only heard about it not too long ago maybe some steemit friends might already know it, the cranberries’ lead singer Dolores O’Riordan passed away, at the age of 46.

Her voice was "emo" before I even knew what "emo" meant! Feminine but, not ever weak. Sing like a girl, and that is a strength! She will be missed, and quite possibly her voice never to be duplicated by another artist.

My favorite song of her is "Ode to my family" and "when you're gone"



Credit to The Cranberries - Ode to my family
Source YouTube



Credit to The Cranberries - When you're gone
Source YouTube



Sort:  

I love her and all her songs, especially Zombie.

This post has received a 100% UpGoat from @shares. Send at least 0.1 SBD to @shares with a post link in the memo field.

To support our daily curation initiative, please donate 0.1 SBD or delegate Steem Power (SP) to @shares.

Support my owner. Please vote @Yehey as your Witness.

My fav band too.. RIP Dolores O' Riordan

She is one of my favorite singer. RIP

Same 😥

Sama la. Two of my most favorite songs from them jg tu. So sad kan.. 😔

Ya.. Sedih nie..

One of the most famous band in the 90's. I love personally their song titled Zombie, its a classic.

RIP Dolores O' Riordan

Rip to her... one of my favorite juga.

RIP Dolores. I only knew about her passing from the radio. The DJ kept playing her song. I like her zombie song too.
.Thank you for the videos

The world has lost a true artist today. RIP Dolores

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59700.98
ETH 2415.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43