Foreign music artist exploration! Going to Korea?

in #music7 years ago

Today has been a very inspiring day and I have decided to make more posts today! As I am learning many languages, I come across their culture which includes their music as well! This January I started taking some steps towards learning Korean as well and the first musician from Korea that I saw, was Dumbfounded. The reason why I came across his music, was that, while browsing Youtube for funny meme videos, I saw a title with the name HARAMBE.

From the start I understood that this musician would be the one to talk about guns, drugs and sex, but the beat and flow of the song took me over and I didn't even care about the words in the song. At first I saw the way he looked and I thought he was foreign, and even though there was some Korean text written on the thumbnail, I didn't know if he was Korean for sure as there was no Korean used in the song (at least I didn't hear it). The next two songs that i checked out were GANGHIS KHAN and WATER.


After watching these music videos I knew that he had at least something to do with Korea and that he was an addition to my music playlists. If I ever get the chance to go to Korea to see Dumbfounded's concert, I will definitely take that chance. I hope you enjoy his music!

AT

Sort:  

물 is my JAM and part of the reason I was driven moreso to learn Korean! The beat goes so hard and the ladies are so cute!

Very true! I have some other Korean artists that have caught my eye now. I will probably post later on today

Congratulations @arturo-translate! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60828.34
ETH 2917.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38