Listen to "Into the Light" By ~ Lila's Medicine ~ on Artopium

in #music7 years ago (edited)

LAURA SCARBOROUGH -- a classical pianist that

crossed the line into improv, Fender Rhodes, Wurlitzer, Juno, Nord Lead, MicroKorg, Ableton Live, any nasty synthesis, sonic wizardry, drumming, vibraphone, accordion, hula-hooping, fire, LEDs, filming, recording, freaking, and geeking... Inspired from the jazz vocal divas and thick bass grooves, she partnered w/ Bill Sarver Bildeaux / OHN to construct music together -- THE PROJECT iS ENTiTLED LilA'S MEDiCiNE

Rewards over $1 SBD go directly to the artist

Hi my name is Artopium Mike and I run the site Artopium.com. I genuinely want to help promote your work just like I did for Laura. Be sure to join Artopium.com for free and I'll be sure to promote and upvote!

Sort:  

Hi Mike, I publish the list of Businesses accepting payment in steem.

@davedickeyyall mentioned that you accept steem payments on Artopium so I have added you to the list. Hope that is okay.

Oh man I love promotion but you might want to remove the link. See, I have ~several~ businesses. Artopium.com is a website I run that helps artists sell their works online by signing up and getting a free account. I take paypal on their behalf, but unfortunately not steem. I think the confusion comes from my other business: I am a jeweler that makes wire wrap jewelry. I also sell my jewely on my own website here: http://www.artopium.com/mikesjewelry but once again, you can not pay in steem there. I had made a deal with Dave personally in which he just sent me some steem to my account and i sent him a nice pendant I made. I would TOTALLY do that again for anybody else. So if you want, it would be great if you could change the link and just mention me as a wire wrap jeweler, and just point people to both my steemit account and my artopium.com/mikesjewelry page so that they can see just my jewelry, so that there's clarity. My Steemit page is dedicated mostly to promoting other artists, but occasionally I put out my own stuff, so it would be helpful if people understood not everything they see is for Steem. Just my jewelry. Or hey, you know, if that's all a bit too much, I wouldn't be offended if you just removed the link either. Thanks for thinking of me!

Hi Mike, I've amended the listing now. Take a look and let me know if that works okay for you now.

PERFECT! thank you!

Also, you might be a little confused by the claim above that I give all steem to the artist, which is just refering to the fact that if I post someone else's work here and the author reward is crazy high I am going to give the just reward to those who just deserve it. But most likely I will convert it to USD in order to pay them as most the artists on Artopium have never even heard of Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68492.14
ETH 2699.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72