Song Pop Up of the Day: Pretty Fly (For a White Guy) + other songs for the currently Cranky/Annoyed etc. Maybe.

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Hey why don't I do the Song Pop Up of the Day here too? I usually post such regularly on Facebook. Just a YouTube video link though. So sad Facebook doesn't auto-play YT vids anymore. Sucks really.

I suddenly thought of doing it here because of steem.chat and a movie. Alright!

Here's the song pop up of the day!

I just finished watching Kick Ass the movie and it was Kick Ass indeed. Thanks to @jorgeddln43's entry to my now paid out pet/animal superhero drawing contest. Haha.

Will probably write a review on it later, or never. I mean, being a superhero and a do-gooder is not easy, you'd most likely get killed fast, that's why people are afraid to be superheroes in real life and just watch superhero movies to pass the time. That's why some good cops leave the force early if they don't want to die early.

Sad but true story eh?

Anyway had been meaning to watch that movie but I've never found a reason to watch it, until today. So anyway, just waiting on a few people to reply on their contest entries for them to have a chance to improve their scores if they edit their post.

Ehem, back to the music... am not too familiar with the band but I remember listening to their more popular songs on the radio. Check out what I discovered. I'm not familiar with this song. Haha. For anyone who's just sitting at home and doing "nothing", look what I found. Hahaha.

I remember this next song though. Found the video pretty weird. Whew. Maybe I should do a roundup of weird music vids. Lol.

I think they're the kind of band then that had semi-angsty songs. Songs that are not that angry but almost good enough. His voice sounds like he's always shouting or something, full of power so you'd want to sing along or do the videoke when you're feeling angry with the world... Haha.




Oh this last one is perfect for me, been feeling really cranky (if not sad) the past few days, I'll eat anybody that crosses me or messes up their service that I subscribe to, like GCash. Hahaha.

Wait, let me define what's a Song Pop Up of the Day:
It's the song that suddenly pops up in your head for unknown reasons. You might have heard a familiar tune and then the song pops up. Or you might be just reading something and then a song pops up in your head. It always happens to me so I always have a song pop up of the day. Maybe it's serendipitous, who knows? I just love it when I get them song pop ups.

Anyway, so what's your song pop up of the day/week?

XOXO,
@artgirl




IMG_20180216_065807_20180216070540108.jpg

WARNING:
Spam comments will be FLAGGED / DOWNVOTED if it is not revised upon warning.

All rights reserved.
Written by @artgirl for Steemit.
© Art x Stephanie Rue

@artgirl is a freelance artist and also a sales person. Currently an agent for resort-type condo communities in Metro Manila.
For any art or property inquiries, you can chat me up on steem.chat or send me a Facebook message. Link in my bio.


IMG_20180216_065807_20180216070540108.jpg


For my art, writings and other posts, feel free to check my blog page.

image.png

my-Bitlanders-banner2.gif



Like it?
Upvote, Follow and Resteem for appreciation.

♥ Thanks! ♥

Sort:  

Lol this song takes me way back to the kid days

Kid days? So you're like 30s?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57527.13
ETH 2375.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42