Love Of My Soul

in #music6 years ago (edited)


 

Happy weekend steemians! Let's start high, with music and poetry. Today I want to tell you about the poem "Amor de mi Alma", written by Garcilaso de la Vega (1503 - 1536), and brought to music under the beautiful musical arrangement of Z. Randall Stroope.

 

Love of my soul

I was not born but to love;
my soul has cut you to your measure;
by habit of the soul I love you.

Written in my soul is your gesture,
I read it only that even of you I keep in this.

How much do I confess, I trust;
for you I was born, for you I have life,
And for you and to die and for you I die.



A short poem with such a profound lyric come together and make a new work of art under the musical arrangement to four mixed voices of the contemporary artist Z. Randall Stroope. In the following video I share a link to the version made by the Simón Bolívar National Choir, under the direction of Maestro T. J. Harper at the National Center for Social Action for Music in Caracas, Venezuela, 2016.

 


Love of my Soul / Simón Bolívar National Choir

 
The top image of this post was chosen from the clarin.com website and edited with the PhotoDirector 2018 application. Thanks to all the users who read this publication, I hope you liked it and can continue to count on your support in future publications, Happy end of week!.



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://armandolnrs.000webhostapp.com/2018/11/love-of-my-soul

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk


Your post has been supported and upvoted from the Classical Music community on Steemit as it appears to be of interest to our community.

If you enjoy our support of the #classical-music community, please consider a small upvote to help grow the support account!

You can find details about us below.

The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord.
Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio.
Follow our curation trail (classical-radio) at SteemAuto or help us out with a delegation!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63439.39
ETH 2545.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66